Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very good location and close to subway station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and the cleanliness
Cons: If the breakfast is a full English breakfast, that would be great.
Location: Subway station, McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, Co-op and M&S Simply Food are all within 2 mins walk.
Staffs are excellent and the location is very good. One minute from subway station and only 25 mins from Heathow airport by tube. The only draw back is the room is pretty tiny but I think this is very common in London. The room is very clean and well maintained. If you want to have a short staying over in London, I would recommend you try this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Improve cleaning services, upgrade furniture.
Location: Tube station 2 minutes away, groceries.
We had an apartment from this hotel, which was around the block from the actual hotel. 5-minute walk for breakfast, but compensated by a 2-minute walk to the tube station. It was also a good location for groceries, a pub, etcetera. The rooms were airy and spacious; the furniture wasn't very comfortable and it wasn't clean under beds and in corners. We had a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was hot and fan only had three high options but overall it was a good hotel for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

ok stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good position for Kensington and Knightsbridge .. Room was very small and bed uncomfortable but well priced for area where hotels can cost a fortune . Breakfast was ok continental breakfast included in price . Staff friendly enough .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, clean, close to Earl's Court train

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to train station, cleanliness, central location, breakfast, amenites nearby
Location: With Earl's Court station less than 5 min away, there's easy access to any part of London. There are many restaurants nearby.
This is our third time staying at the Mayflower Inn at Earl's Court. We like the central location with the close proximity (5 min) to the Earl's Court train station, many food places nearby: Nandos, Paul, Petit Manger. Direct train connection - Piccadilly Line, from the Heathrow Airport. The rooms are very clean, variety of items to choose from at breakfast, friendly staff - helpful with storing luggage, giving directions. Prompt service when I had a problem with the safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quick 4 day trip

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and size of the apartment. Fantastic value for the price.
Cons: Key cards rather than actual set of keys.
Location: Steps from Earls Court Tube Station. Pubs within walking distance.
We stayed in an apartment sweet. Very happy with the cleanliness and size of the accommodations.Bathroom lacked enough counter space for us but it wasn't a big deal. We were very happy with the continental breakfast, they had juices, coffee, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereals, and turkey bacon or turkey ham. The location is far from the local attractions but Earls Court tube stations is just steps away. The Handy palm pilot they offer is such a huge bonus, we very much utilized it in navigating London. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't recommend the location for anyone who may have difficulty navigating the tube system to the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

GREAT place to stay in London!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The Earl's Court area offers a wide variety of pubs, casual restaurants and shops. ATM's are readily available.
This is a small, modern hotel in the Kensington area {West] of London, adjacent to the Earl's Court tube station [Piccadilly and District lines], which makes it convenient to nearly every part of the city and to Heathrow Airport. The hotel is clean, well-managed, and extremely welcoming. Rooms generally include a continental breakfast which is more than adequate to start the day. They also offer a full English breakfast which goes even beyond substantial, guaranteed to add 2000 calories to anyone's daily intake. The staff is consistently friendly and accommodating. In a neighborhood of tourist hotels this is the best I've found after many visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Could be better

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We took an apartment that was big.
Cons: Breakfast, better conditioned rooms(one of bedrooms was so uncofortable.
Location: Good location near underground. Far from centre.
First day withouth light, they repared after but this is very disappointing. We found at second day a cockroach. The breakfast very very basic, no eggs/bacon/sausages... etc. Only some yoghurt, apples, bread, cereals, bread ham and cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Mayflower stay - 1 bedroom apartment

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Extend the breakfast to 10am each day and offer early check in/late check out.
Location: The location is perfect! Right next to Earls Court/shops/restaurants. Very convenient.
Although the apartment was just a short walk from the main reception, I thought the room was nice and comfortable for 3 adults (2 in one bed, 1 on the couch/bed). We had to climb 3 flights of stairs (no elevators), but luckily we are fit and abled. I wouldnt recommend bringing an elderly or diabled person because of the hike to the room. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in an apartment and it was great! The location can't be beat as it's so close to the underground with 3 different lines available (District, Circle, and Picadilly). The apartment was well appointed and clean. We would definitely stay here again!