Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Affordable hotel with fantastic location

Posted May 28, 2017
Loved the proximity to the earls court tube stop. Comfortable room for 2 people. It was a bit small, but space is a luxury in London and the high ceilings and balcony make up for it. Staff was very helpful and friendly, always polite and happy to help. Worth it for the quiet stay right near Piccadilly and Distric Lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely fitted out apartment; clean and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
I stay in London a lot on business, and this was one of the nicer apartments I have stayed in. The apartment was a short walk from the impressive hotel reception ( which is just round the corner from Earls Court tube - easy walking). The apartment was clean and spacious and pleasant. The bathroom was clean with modern fittings and a nice shower. Nice to have a little kitchen. The bedroom was not too small and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet with the double glazing closed, even though on a busy road. I liked it and I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was too small for two people very cramped and uncomfortable. Breakfast room also to small. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the tube.
Cons: Staff not very helpful - had to ask if he could help with our suitcases when we checked out, didn't offer.
The twin room was so small only one person could move around at a time the other would have to sit on the bed! There was mold on the ceiling of the very small bathroom and the shower didn't have any type of door so the whole floor got wet when you showered! There was an extra charge of nine pounds for a hot breakfast! Would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and comfy.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, great neighbourhood.
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants, tube and other sights.
Comfy hotel close to transportation centres and the sights and sounds of London. Breakfast was a perfect start to the morning. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Lots of places to eat close by. Not far by either bus or tube to all of the well known sights to see in London.
Cons: More hooks and shelf space in the bathroom would be useful.
Location: Central, next to Earl's Court underground connecting to Picadilly line (from St. Pancras Station to Heathrow Airport), District lines and bus.
Our room was a Superior Room which had a four poster bed in it. It was nicely furnished but quite small and the bathroom had very little place to put anything. We were facing the back which looks out over the train station so the sound of trains was frequent, but that did settle down at night, so not too bad overall. We could hear the people in the next room every evening. The elevator and hallways are very narrow and it was necessary to wind through several halls and doorways to reach your room. We did, however, feel safe in the hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful all of the time. The continental breakfast was included every morning and it was very good. You could pay extra for hot food if desired, but we were quite content with what they had which was more than enough for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Centrally located

Posted May 9, 2017
Picked the Mayflower because of easy access to the airport & to amenities such as restaurants & shopping. The single room had very thin walls... I could hear people on either side of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017
Very close to numerous restaurants, pubs, and shops. Nice staff. Close to tube. Large room with a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good location but needs to invest in repairs to flooring and kitchen towels, Does have some accessibility issues for people with restricted mobility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very good location and close to subway station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and the cleanliness
Cons: If the breakfast is a full English breakfast, that would be great.
Location: Subway station, McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, Co-op and M&S Simply Food are all within 2 mins walk.
Staffs are excellent and the location is very good. One minute from subway station and only 25 mins from Heathow airport by tube. The only draw back is the room is pretty tiny but I think this is very common in London. The room is very clean and well maintained. If you want to have a short staying over in London, I would recommend you try this hotel.