Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable, perfect location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This hotel is directly across the street from St. Pancras and King's Cross and very easy for a weary traveler to find. Enjoyed this so much more than chain hotels where I usually stay. The rooms are small as expected in a city, but very comfortable. Incredible shower once you figure out the added features such as extra jets. Luxurious towels. Comfortable mattress. Low noise even though we overlooked the street. Be sure to request # of beds, not # of travelers. They will accomodate. The breakfast they suggest adding at check-in is expensive and unnecessary since the coffee shop "Costa" is across the street and has fabulous pastries. Stayed 3 days and we were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Eurostar and other connections.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Hot water takes a long time to arrive.
Very impressed by the friendly, smiling staff who have the knack of making your visit to the hotel a special event.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Location and incredibly friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel could not have been more convenient! Directly opposite Kings Cross and St Pancras station, yet the room was nice and quiet. The staff were super friendly, check in and check out, and helped me out with a slightly earlier check in time. Yes the price is expensive when you compare to general UK hotel prices, but this is London...and this hotel came out better than some 5*s I've stayed at in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適でした。

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
どこに行くにも交通至便。部屋は広く快適でした。
5 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkes-Barre, PA

Very nice boutique style hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location was ideal. And I really liked staying at a smaller hotel. Made it very convenient to come and go.
Cons: Rooms were clean which is main concern. But some new carpeting and more wall decor would be nice.
Location: Fantastic location. Within walking distance to lots of pubs. If you don't want to splurge on the many black cabs running by, metro & bus stops nearby.
Would highly recommend if you are looking for a smaller boutique style hotel. Very conveniently located in King's Cross area. Nice restaurant. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Modern updated bathrooms. Reasonably priced. Very easy to access and this is a great feature when you are out and about in London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Avant guard funky fun rooms and film noire feeling

Posted May 17, 2016
Fun boutiqey feeling hotel we were surprised that the apartments were offsite but that worked out just fine it was great having privacy and our own kitchen the shower was fun and funky but hard to figure out how to work and my husband was not a fan of the square toilet All in all if you're looking for something a little different it was fabulous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales hotel in london mit 2 min zur u-bahn

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: lage und freundlichkeit des personals
gleich neben kings-cross gelegen hatten wir ein geräumiges zimmer. der ausblick auf einen zugebauten hinterhof ist normal für london und hat uns nicht gestört - waren eh immer unterwegs. komfort und lage also super
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

次回も泊まりたい

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 他のホテルに比べて感じいいスタッフが揃っている
Cons: ベットが若干狭く、きしむ音がうるさかった
Location: 駅に非常に近くて市内観光は特に便利。 駅にスーパーがあり、食料品やお酒が売られているのですぐに手に入ります。
地下鉄へのアクセスが抜群で、観光するのに最適でした。 スタッフの対応も非常に丁寧で快適に過ごせました。