Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice modern Hotel in Kings cross.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasantly enjoyable to stay in Megaro Hotel in London. It is really easy to find and close to the train stations. However we haven't got any information about our room and reception was separate building so it was kinda unexpected surprise in the rainy day. Overall the hotel was clean and nice to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: have the bar stay open a little bit longer at night
Friendly staff, great food in the restaurant, convenient location at St. Pancras station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yoxford

Lovely

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Perfect location next to tube and buses and many cafes
Great facilities especially the little cocktail bar hidden down in the basement !😚
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complimentary upgrade to deluxe room with balcony

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great room, fab bathroom, great location, comfy bed, lovely toiletries, real milk, Illy coffee
Cons: Nothing. It was great. Why do I keep being asked to say more?
Location: Near to the exciting new developments behind King's Cross/St Pancras
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina Sask, Canada

Adequate hotel and convenient for train station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to Kings Cross and Sty Pancras, so as we were catching the Eurostar to Paris it was very easy to get to the station.
The hotel itself and fairly good. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet, however we could not figure our why one would install a multi-jetted shower mechanism in a non -fully enclosed shower. If you hit the wrong setting the water does literally spray all over the bathroom. The hot and cold water seemed to be a bit possessed. The first night new were there I could not get hot water, yet the next night I could not seem to get cold water!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is close to Kings Cross Station. Get free upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Luxurious and Perfectly Located

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms at the Hotel Megaro are spacious, well-appointed, and perfect for a stay of any length. I arrived early to find my room already ready to book into, and the staff were always helpful. The attached restaurant provides an excellent range of delicious breakfasts. But the real selling point of the Hotel Megaro is that it is right next to King's Cross station, and as such provides easy access to the Underground and wide range of train services.
Cons: The heating/air-conditioning in the rooms is poorly labelled and difficult to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great location. Everything perfect from check in to check out. Every member of staff was incredibly helpful, attentive and extremely polite. Housekeeping do a wonderful job. Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The location is good. Staff is helpful. Good for business traveler for short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location
The hotel is located in the opposite of King Cross station. But the room is a bit noisy as it is closed to the main road.