Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Clean and Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel is an excellent option for a budget place to lay your head. There's nothing fancy here but it's clean and comfortable with a breakfast of the basics; toast, yogurt, fruit with cold meats and cheeses. The owners are friendly and helpful. They held our luggage when we had to checkout and our flight left later that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

perfectly placed for the Chelsea flower show

Posted May 26, 2017
Perfectly placed for the flower show. About a 20 min walk away. Close to the underground and Victoria Station and the Victoria Theatre. As others have said a lot of stairs but that was not a concern for us. A small hotel but ideal for an over night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by loaye, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Convenient, helpful, clean hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is good for a short stay; we had two nights. Rooms are on the small side but clean, acceptable in room facilities, including free wifi. There is no lift so be prepared to walk up stairs to and from your room. Continental breakfast is good, served by friendly, helpful staff. Reception staff are excellent and always ready to help. It is a three star hotel which gives value for money
5 out of 5
by Alan

Excellent and convenient place to stay in London

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay; the owners and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The location is great. The room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean but only for the very fit

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok for price paid I was unaware that being on floor 2meant climbing 4 quite steep flights of stairs(5 if you count breakfast room) For that reason alone I wouldn't recommend or rebook
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

The hotel is pleasant and quiet.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. It is close to the tube. It seems to be very well managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly Central, clean, friendly and a great price

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I can't fault the hotel, per se, but I had one night in one room & the second in another. It wasn't a big hassle for me because the owner moved the bag for me while I was gone (I travel light) but the new room didn't have a tub like room #1 in the basement. That tub is big enough & deep enough that you should really buy some epsom salts & soaking as a nice treat. Sadly, one of the reasons I chose this hotel was because it said there was WIFI in each room and not just in the lobby, but that's not exactly true for the two rooms I stayed in. The basement room had no signal whatsoever (though he told me I could use the strong lobby WIFI as much as I wanted) and room #2 on the main floor required sitting on one of the beds closest to the office in order to get any kind of signal at all. Also the heating in the building doesn't seem to work anymore so they have a plug-in radiator for each room, but those are hard to regulate and suck all the moisture out, so much so that my lips chapped. But that's true of any place I've been to east of the Atlantic - in colder times the rooms are often well over heated. I really liked the personnel too. The owner was so nice and kind to me, and really apologetic about the few minor annoyances. He's the reason that I would consider staying there again despite all the little nagging stuff I listed here. But I will call first next time to ensure the WIFI is strong before booking again. Convenient tube stop - Pimlico on the Piccadilly Line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was little but very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The Wifi didn't work in my room that was the #1
Location: It's not the nearest hotel from the main places in London but if you like to walk it won't be a problem for you.
The people was very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.