Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 26, 2017
When we checked in, we're offered an attractive upgrade offer to get a bigger room. Not worth it at all, the rooms are extremely tiny and makes us think of this was the upgraded room - how would the standard rooms look like. I'd consider other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Ok hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Our stay was ok. Just one complaint was the paper thin walls. You could hear everything! So if your a light sleeper book somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was far too hot with no simple way to turn it down. Walls are paper thin. Showers faulty. Toilet faulty. TV faulty. Laundry takes 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazar-i-Sharif

Nice hotel close to Regents park.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Because it was not shown in the system, making payments on room a bit challenging in addition to the fact that housekeeping was entering without knock
Cons: The check-in process. Nothing else required improvement.
Location: The hotel location is very nice as it’s just less than two minutes walking away from Great Portland Station and Regents Park.
Well to start with, The hotel has a very good gym, amazing bar hosting live music on weekends, in addition to another two restaurants, the food quality is simply amazing, and you should NOT miss eating the cornette (coroason stuffed with cream) in the morning, forget about the calories and don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone. The staff working there are very polite and helpful. Only the smile of Ms. Penny in front desk is more than enough for someone to consider revisiting the hotel. The only unfortunate event was related to the fact that check-in took too long (almost forty minutes) but I think this is temporarily as the system (according to the front desk staff) was faulty. There was also a problem with my reservation, which I didn’t understand, adding more waiting time, luckily I was so calm during the whole waiting process despite struggling with jetlag and being tiered as a result of a long travel. Moreover, that the staff doing the check-in was super nice. As a result I was surprised to find that my room was upgraded to an amazing apartment (an apartment in central London, what can someone asks fore more!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great location but musty moldy suite smell wasn't

Posted May 8, 2017
We took the junior suite with breakfast package. Overall I was very pleased with this decision. But I was not impressed by the musty moldy stench that greeted us in the room. We were told immediately that we should open the window to air out the room. That gave us fresh air but did not take away the smell. No offer was made immediately for us to switch rooms so we left to wonder the city until very late. The next day we left early and housekeeping left the window open all day. We only came back to the room for a quick change and again was greeted with the atrocious smell of must and mildew. When we came back it was after midnight and we asked one of staff to accompany us. He thought it was awful as well but it was too late for us to anything about it. I mentioned this again to the front desk as we were leaving for our day in the morning and they said they would get some air freshener applied. Ineffective!!!! This time we switched suites when we came back around 10 pm The staff was sincere in trying to accommodate us. But the apartment they put us in lacked so many basic items that I would have to say that no one in housekeeping cares about the product/ standard of the rooms. It was quite disappointing considering the amount of money that was charged. If it wasn't for this I would have given this hotel a very high ranking. Shame that housekeeping let down the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Even though hotel was booked, they were able to accommodate us with an early check-in which was greatly appreciated after a long flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Just the rooms are a little outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very lovely hotel, the bed was heaven to sleep in, would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Good hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I stayed there for 6 nights with my wife and 2 kids. Overall the hotel is Good but I have the following comments: .No bellboy when we arrived late at night, he showed up very late after we entered the hotel and I carried the bags. .No ramp for the stroller each time I have to carry it up and down the stairs. .The family room size is not that big and only one set of towels and no complementary water. The sink in the bath room is very small.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good location and transport links and lovely staff.