Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter. UK

Nice hotel next to Regents Park

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very slow check in Nice room Quite good value for London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Love the location , close to the tube

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Place very clean. We upgraded to a bigger hotel with lounge pass , called Level one and is so worth the money !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Sorry, but expected better for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts good.Luggage storage excellent. Fascinating lift system. Good location
Cons: Need more staff on reception. Room size for price very meagre. Overall, very pricey - trying to be something special, when the experience was very ord
Location: Good location with several good eating/drinking houses close by, Regent Park 2 minutes away, and 2 underground stations very close
Stayed 3 nights. First 2 nights as a single occupant in a tiny room. Toilet bath and sink squashed into a very small space, making bath almost impossible to get into without being a contortionist. Sink blocked , so asked for it to be sorted., whilst I was out. On return, looked as if it had een "plungered" but debris left uncleaned around the sink. Tried to wash it away, and found sink STILL blocked, so had to call to get job done again. Third night, 2 of us in a "King bed " room. Room filled by king bed, no room otherwise to swing a cat. Airconditioning did not work, so spent nigt with window open, with noisy road outside after being too hot lying on top of bed clothes until 3am trying to sleep. Expensive drinks bar - £29.95 for a single port and a single G+T. Took 45 minutes to check out on a Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Close to train station, bus stop, shopping and pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: staff are super - and The Level facilities
Cons: hours of service in The Level as a club / meeting lounge to accommodate late night meets we travel in for
Business venue - very good -location also convenient for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican rep.

Nice buffet, good prices, excellent room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Amenities and room
Cons: Staff need to improved a little bit
Location: It is fine location
It was really great overall,fine foods, plenty of amenities, excellent room, comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The standard room was really small. And the bathroom was tiny. There was no nice views from the Windows. And we barely slept because of the street noise. The hotel staff kept waking us up in the hall ways too with making noise and talking. Our hotel door handle didn't work properly either and kept locking us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Average comfort, average service: nothing special

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Quirky but effective lift system. Charming cleaners.
Cons: Reception staff could be more helpful. Pictures on the bare walls. Sufficient tea/coffee/chocolate for two people twice a day.
Location: Great location.on Marylebone Rd. Next to Regents Park, near to shopping in Oxford Street going south, and the Bohemian atmosphere of Camden going nort
Comfortable room, good bed, small but functional bathroom. Bare wall with no pictures - didn't feel homely. We had one tea bag between two of us - not very generous. The lifts are quirky - you pre-select your floor and the designated lift takes you there - but it's an efficient system. Biggest disappointment was, having asked for a carrier bag at reception, to be told to see the concierge about 10 feet away at the same desk, where we gave up queuing after 10 minutes while three unoccupied receptionists stood around chatting: not impressed, didn't make us feel at all special. We'll come back if we have to, but won't go out of our way to be here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel top location bar

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay free upgrade to a suite don't know why never asked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels