Ratings based on 2,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel mit leckeren Frühstück in guter Lag

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und die gute Lage
Location: Direkt an der Metrostation "Great Portland Street"
Das Melia ist ein sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage. Zu Fuß ist man in rund 10min am Piccadilly Circus. Die nächste Metrostation ist nur wenige Meter entfernt. Die Zimmer sind nicht die Größten, aber vollkommen ausreichend. Sie bieten alles was man für einen Stadturlaub braucht. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. Vom frischen Obst und Ceralien, Brot und Aufschnitt, sowie englischem Frühstück, es ist alles dabei. Es werden sogar frische Omletts nach Belieben zubereitet. Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA CANADA


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT FOR UNDER E30 would have been a nice touch..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
High end hotel and very close to regents park; firm king size bed which was actually two twin beds pushed together was the only drawback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Super Personal, schöne Hotellobby, super zentrale Lage.
Cons: Zimmer war sehr schmal geschnitten, man kam kaum an den Betten vorbei.Hellhörig, die Ausstattung sehr alt.
Location: Wenige Gehminuten entfernt befindet sich die Shoppingmeile Oxfordstreet. Ansonsten ist eine U-Bahn Station direkt gegenüber. (Great Portland Street)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with a good location in London

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Wifi signal could have been stronger. Air conditioning was musty smelling.
Location: Right next to Regent Park, close to the Regent Park tube station and Great Portland Station. Therefore easy to get anywhere in London from there.
Overall we really liked the Melia White House. We had a couple of issues with our stay but the experience as a whole was very good. One isue we has was the bed for us was too firm. However, the hotel staff informed.me they could put a mattress topper on the bed, which made a big difference. The wifi was a bit spotty on the 6th floor (7th floor in the US) and when we tried to run the air conditioner it smelled musty. Other then those minor issues the stay was great. The staff really were exceedingly helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great to right next to Regent Park. It had easy acess to the bus lines and Underground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel in central loacation

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night to go shopping and sight seeing. 3 different tubes on different lines all within a 5 minute walk away which was perfect! Hotel was very glamorous and bed was so comfy and huge! Negatives would have to be the room size is very small and when we first walked into our room it smelt of smoke. Food and drinks also very expensive but this didn't bother us as we ate out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and transportation!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Front desk is ok. Concierge is lousy! Breakfast is not worth the costs ($28 per person per day)! Room is spacious and clean! Shower door (half panel over tub) is ridiculous! Flooding the bathroom floor after showers every time! Restaurant was loses for private party! Not nice!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queidersbach, Germany

Cutting Corners

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly. It is well located and has a full range of services.
Cons: See my experience notes.
Location: Near the Great Portland Street and Regent Park Underground stations. Only a couple of stops away from Picadilly Circus and Leicester Square.
I've stayed here several times, including 3 different times recently in one week. I noticed the last two times that it seemed like the hotel wasn't as attentive as it had been in the past: - only one set of towels is in the bathroom, the 2nd in the closet. It is very inconvenient when the second person who uses the shower finds they left the towels in the closet. On day there were no towels in the closet, just one set in the bathroom. - internet was unusable in 3 of 4 of the last rooms I stayed in - lots of tv channels, but no CNN or BBC World News - the breakfast looked good, but had been sitting out a long time and was somewhat overcooked or dried out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and dirty hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location is good!
Cons: Too many!! The front desk staff and house keep people need to be retrained!
1) the bathroom is too small 2) the cleaness in the room and restaurant is not qualified (bath mat is dirty, bowls in buffet table are dirty with residues) 3) the attitude of front desk staff is arogant and impolite 4) after i raised my complaint, the customer manager did apoligize and upgraded my stay in the last night. But the overall experience is still uncomfortable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Sauber , gepflegt und gut geführt!
Cons: Zimmermöbeln sind in die Jahre gekommen!
Location: Nähe der Einkaufsstraßen und U-Bahn.
Konnten vom Hotel aus, vieles zu Fuß erreichen. U-Bahn u.Buss sind gleich in der nähe.Die Fahrt auf der Themse nach Greenwich ist empfehlenswert.