Ratings based on 2,494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dolo - Venezia

Una Certezza

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Camere spaziose e pulite. Colazione a buffet abbondante e di qualità. Possibilità di usufruire di un "business" centre dotato di pc e stampante.
Location: Posizione strategica dovuta all'estrema vicinanza di 2 fermate della metropolitana. Nella zona si trovano inoltre diversi ristorantini di varie etnie.
Ho soggiornato anche in viaggi precedenti nella catena degli hotel Melià. Anche questa volta è stata confermata la bontà della scelta. Le mie aspettative, sia per la struttura che per i servizi, sono state rispettate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRESCIA

hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Hall accogliente e personale molto gentile. Check out alle 12 molto comodo.
Cons: il bagno della nostra camera era molto piccola
Location: molto buona la posizione, metropolitanta e autobus accessibili in pochi passi. Con pochi pounds si raggiunge il centro anche in taxi
Ottimo hotel, la camera è confortevole nonostante siamo incappati in una stanza con il bagno piccolissimo. Si può raggiungere Madame Tussoud a piedi in 5 minuti così come la stazione della metropolitana. A due passi le fermate dei bus con i quali andare a Portobello. Direi che il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimale. Per chi ha difficoltà con la cucina inglese, a fianco c'è un ristorante di Giovanni Rana. Inoltre, sempre a due passi, si trovano uno Starbucks e altri locali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Hotel clásico, céntrico en Londres.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Ubicación céntrica. Ambiente español. Trato del personal.
Cons: Relación calidad-precio. Algo envejecido. Servicios Level no igualan a los de otros hoteles de la cadena. Saturación en el restaurante buffet.
hotel de decoración clásica, algo envejecido, pero muy cómodo. Situación bastante céntrica, pero tranquila, para visitar las principales atracciones de la ciudad (caminando 30 minutos), parada de metro muy cerca. Ambiente y gastronomía española. Personal muy atento y eficaz. Recepción con dificultades para poder atender adecuadamente a todos los clientes. Epoca estival con hotel bastante ocupado, por lo que había cierta saturación en algunos servicios de restauración.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Besançon

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Tout était appréciable. Le personnel est très sympathique!
Cons: Le bruit dehors, mais pour cela, il n'y a pas grand chose à faire.
Location: Hôtel proche de Baker Street et de Regent's Park. Une station de métro à quelques mètres.
C'est un très bon hôtel, pas très loin du centre de Londres, et à quelques mètres d'une bouche de métro. Le personnel est très aimable et à l'écoute des clients, l'entrée est grande et accueillante, les chambres sont belles et confortables. Le petit déjeuner est un grand buffet avec un vaste choix de nourriture. Je recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice and clean hotel! Rooms are small but if you're in London to sightsee, it doesn't matter. There's also a tube station nearby so getting around is very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Zentral gelegen.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Da gab es nichts zu meckern.
Location: siehe oben.
Wir waren nicht das erste Mal in diesem Hotel und würden es immer wieder wählen. Man ist schnell mit der U-Bahn bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Der Regents Park ist gleich um die Ecke. Man ist überrascht über die englische Gartenkunst und kann gut entspannen. Empfehlenswert auch der Pub "The green man" gleich in Hotelnähe am Bahnhof Greatportland Street. Zoo, Oxford Street, alles in der Nähe,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the 5* I was expecting.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Needs updating, needs cleaning. Why can't this be as nice as other Melias? Just doesn't feel like 5* hotel rooms. Not keen on weird decor either. Struggling to find a proper 5* in London !!! Stick with the Marriott instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eisenstadt

Nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: War unkompliziert, schöner Eingangsbereich.
Location: In der Nähe des Regentpark's, Underground, Hop off - Hop on Busstation, Madam Tussauds (5-10min), zur Oxfordstreet ca. 15min zu Fuß +15min Piccadilly
Nettes Hotel, hat meine Erwartungen erfüllt. Sehr netter Check-In. Zimmer war den englischen Verhältnissen entsprechend groß. Es wurde ein Upgrade zu einem besseren Zimmer gegen Aufpreis angeboten. Wir haben die gebuchte günstige Variante behaltent, da wir doch 14 Tage in London waren. Wir wurden jeden Tag sehr freundlich zu einem guten Frühstück begrüßt. Abends war das Fernsehprogramm für deutschsprachige Personen doch sehr eingeschränkt. Leider ist in der Nähe eine Baustelle und doch einige Lokale, daher mussten wir bei geschlossenem Fenster schlafen, da wir Morgens vom Baustellenlärm geweckt wurden und Abends mit dem die Lärm der Lokalbesucher einschliefen. Im Großen und Ganzen hat es uns gut gefallen und können das Hotel weiter empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel air conditioning was working at "maximum" according to personnel at the reception desk but, unfortunately, my wife and I sweated for 5 consecutive nights. The staff listened to our problem but said it could not do any better than what I experienced because their system was not strong enough for the so called hot weather. We should have been told at the outset about this deficiency so that we would have gone to another hotel in London. We were sincerely looking for a positive hotel experience. I would not recommend this hotel during the summer season to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Convenient location to tube, safe neighborhood.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Temperature control system in rooms and common areas. Phone in rooms.
Location: Close to tube, park, food and some major attractions
We have stayed at the Melia on many occasions. We were disappointed on this visit. Booked 3 rooms for ourselves and family. During our stay, all rooms were at a very uncomfortable temperature (hot) and hotel had no ability to correct cooling system. While the staff were pleasant, several requested wake up calls were not received. Lack of phone service in one room was never addressed during the weeks stay. Having stayed here on previous occastions we know they can do better.