Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Friendly Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room very small.
Cons: Suggest being able to choose 'sittings' for breakfast to reduce waiting time.
Location: Good transport links, some excellent restaurants, 5 mins to the British Library, 10 mins to the British Museum. St Pancras Hotel worth a visit for aft
The Mentone is in a good location close to Kings Cross and Russell Square Tube. It is a good budget hotel, rooms are well decorated and very clean but rather small. As the hotel is over the tube lines there is some noise from the trains. The breakfast was good but the breakfast room small so we did have to wait on some mornings. The staff are very friendly and efficient and make you very welcome. I would recommend this hotel as a cheap short term stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Good hotel, handy spot

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good hotel close to restaurants and public transport. Good option if you are on a budget. The included breakfast was a great add-on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for catching a train at Euston

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just had a single room for a night to catch an early train from Euston. The staff was accommodating and let me check in an hour early. The room was clean, particularly for Britain and the price (there was just one mark on the pillow case, bathroom was spotless). But in the morning there was not warm water. I had to shower at 5:00am and there was only ice cold water. I looked for somewhere to activate the hot water, but could not find anything or any directions in the room. My guess it is on a timer for the building and didn't turn on yet....on the other hand, the cold shower definitely woke me for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location For short London visit

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Lots of stairs to climb but central lucation. Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Bargain choice in Centre London

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Rich and delicious full English breakfast
Cons: Please fix the heater asap. It's cold in room during winter.
Location: British Museum
Reasonably priced for accommodation in these areas. Great location and easy to find after exiting Russell Square Underground station. The full English breakfast is a good reason to stay here. However, heater is not working and it's bit cold during night time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff were so nice!! They can keep lagguage for you for few days. The shower was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The prive was good for the area.
Cons: Biscuits in the room would be a small but nice comfort
Location: Great location for the mainline train stations, Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross all within 5 minutes walking distance.
I booked a train last minute on line, and to my surprise although the room was small, it was newly decorated and very clean and all the facilities you would need for a nights stay and the staff at breakfast were very friendly and happy to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
A room where we stayed was clean and cosy. Friendly staff. Average breakfast. A good match of price and quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very descent hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
exellent