Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in London

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carry wash clothes
Location: Great Italian Restaurant across the street called Old Almafi. Great food and tasty desserts
Nice hotel. located about 5 minutes from the Russell Square Tube. Room was small. but the bathroom was a decent sized. They have hand towels and bath towels but no wash clothes which I thought was strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, thanks so much for the positive feedback! We're delighted you love our central location and rooms We don't stock face flannels as they are such a personal item, but we're glad it didn't spoil your stay. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 13, 2017
My room was small but I was advised of that prior to booking, so it was not an issue as I was on my own The room was spotless, I had no issues would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We also have standard doubles, which are larger, and kings, which are larger still, and hope to welcome you back soon :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in London

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great. Service was great. Front desk was very helpful. Only complaint is that the air conditioner was not worked properly. At times it was warm in the room. Only thing wrong with the room. Wow le stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Not too far out and a reasonable price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The brassiere has now been changed to Marco's (Pierre White). As such the photo needs updating on the site as we were looking for a different building. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was modest but had everything we needed. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but which was good, fairly standard options, but no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Central Location - handy for King's Cross

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was such a great location - both close to the station I arrived in London at and also for my meeting at Russell Square. The staff were friendly on arrival and check in was very prompt. Facilities compact but perfectly acceptable as you rarely spend much time in your room when in London. Clean and well equiped.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soft bed

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The bed seemed to have reached the end of its useful life.
Location: Russell Square was nice, and the hotel is within walking distance of St Pancras and Euston Stations.
The bed was simply uncomfortable for both of us. It was soft and yet bouncy, neither one of us slept well. The staff was very nice and the hotel is in a pretty good location. We did have the annoying experience of having our card keys not work on our 2nd night back at the room and had to traipse downstairs to find someone to recode them.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
clean functional room and comfortable bed. Room did feel a little bit like a cupboard but did the job. Handy having an iron and ironing board. Only issue was the very slow wifi at what was probably peak time which was a nuisance when I had work to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Their staff!!
Cons: Their network!!
Location: Essentially the main reason for booking this hotel originally. Its a short walk to two tube stations and Euston.
We didn't end up staying in the hotel due to their systems being down and having an issue with Expedia booking rooms when there wasn't any available. However the staff were friendly and very accommodating in finding us an alternative room in their sisters hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels