Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. We enjoyed being close to Russell Square, a short walk to Covent Garden and Euston Station in the other direction. There are about 10 different coffee shops just outside of the hotel and it felt very safe at night. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had an AC unit in our room so we were very comfortable all night and the beds were soft. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel near tube

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: to the British museum and near a tube station.
Great location next to Holborn tube. Nice large shower, air conditioner and wonderful full buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cousy hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It's about a 20min walk away from locations such as picadilly circus, Trafalgar Square and the London eye. If your not into walking you could also catch the tube from Russel square station which is located on the picadilly line. Only complaints would be the size of the room and the wifi, which constantly dropped in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Minor hiccup at check-in, because there was no record on their end of my booking and paying for a room. Once that was resolved, I found the hotel stay to be just wonderful. The room was smallish but very comfortable and clean. The location is great -- close to Russell Square Tube stop and the British Museum. There is some noise from the street but not enough to keep me from having a good night's sleep. All in all, a very pleasant stay. I would be glad to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Good hotel close to amenities and travel links

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly,helpful staff. Clean and tidy rooms.
Cons: The room I had(standard twin) may be a bit small if spending much time in the room.Maybe worth getting a bigger room if that is the case.
Location: Russell Square tube is walking distance and there is good pubs for drinks and food.
This is the third time I have stayed here.This is because you are greeted by friendly staff and the room is always clean and tidy.It is very practical for a city break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super zentral gelegenes Hotel in London

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Das Mercure ist super gelegen nahe Russell Square Station, die perfekte Ausgangslage für die Erkundung Londons. Auch ein Spaziergang nach Kings Cross ist ohne weiteres möglich, ringsherum gibt es viele Möglichkeiten zum Essen. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön, der Ausblick auf den Hinterhof eher katastrophal, aber darum ging es mir persönlich nicht. Die Größe ist absolut angemessen, das Bad sehr sauber und schön. Einziger Kritikpunkt meinerseits ist das sehr weiche Bett, einen erholsamen Schlaf konnte ich persönlich nicht finden, aber auch das ist eher eine subjektive Meinung. Ich werde trotz des Bettes wieder hinreisen, weil die Lage unschlagbar ist und die Zimmer wirklich schön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located, Well Appointed

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Close to the Underground, major tourist sights, and a variety of restaurants. An excellent base for the tourist in London.
This hotel is very conveniently located relative to the British Museum, British Library, Underground, and restaurants. The staff are cordial and competent, the hotel is new and well-appointed, and the WiFi works perfectly. The rooms, however, are quite small given the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good, clean hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean hotel in a good location. Rooms are quite small and single beds are not full size. Fine for me but maybe not for a larger person. Free wifi and tea and coffee facilities in the room. We paid £10 each for breakfast which was nice but extremely unorganised. One tea and coffee machine which was not enough for the number of people. This meant queuing for up to 10 mins! No toast out but if you ask they will bring some. Overall a good stay and I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Malmö

Bra hotell. Kommer tillbaka.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Detta är ett bra hotell. Kvaliteten är vad förväntar sig i andra städer men kanske inte så ofta får i London. Riktig trevlig personal! Hjälpsamma på alla sätt å vis! Frukosten är ok men man kan efter en dag eller två nog längta efter att äta någon annanstans för variationens skull. Vi fick ett fint hörnrum. Lagom stort och bra säng. Heltäckningsmatta, men av den korthåriga typen så det var ganska ok. Jag bor gärna här igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt roligt hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold ifbm en romantisk tur til London. Det var et ny renoveret hotel tæt på hyggelig park og tæt på centrum.