Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good hotel and service. Pretty and quiet located not too far from the touristy spots like Big Ben and London Eye (about 15 pounds for a taxi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in London

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The Shard HMS Belfast Tower Bridge
Friendly welcome, clean room, near the Shard. It's a 5 min walk to nearest tube. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, transport; buses, clipper, tube, comfy beds and helpful staff , amenities.
Cons: nothing comes to mind at present
Location: Tate Modern, The Globe, The clink museum all a few minutes away, OXO building near, restaurants, markets near.
Chose this hotel at first due to location and it did not disappoint; actually the location and amenities surrounding the hotel were a bonus; cafes, Tate museum, buses, clipper etc.Hotell itself: lovely staff, room comfy and a good size, clean, tea/coffee, iron, hairdryer etc, all you would expect from a good hotel. Bar has a good selection of drinks and for a London hotel, very reasonable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: Borough market is just within 10minutes walking distance. Underground London Bridge station is also within walking distance
Nice hotel with clean and comfy bed, quiet environment. Within walking distance to underground station and Borough market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great location, but not great for young families

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I arrived at the hotel with our baby daughter to find that there was no step free access or a crib placed in our room, which I had requested at the time of booking. I was disappointed as we had chosen the hotel because it indicated that it is family friendly. I wouldn't recommend the hotel as suitable if you have any children under the age of 1yr. However, the staff were friendly; our room was clean and tidy, breakfast was good and it's location is ideal for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Me and my husband are very much satisfied.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: the location is not that far to the place we want to visit the Tower of London (London Bridge) The Underground is not that far to walk to use.
The room is clean, the hotel staffs are very helpful. I like the bathroom modern contemporary design. The location of the hotel is very close to the place that we want to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

October stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: No complaints
Location: Not the best location but only 5 minutes from Southwark tube
I would stay here again. Stayed 2 nights in October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Great Location, Free wifi, nice atmosphere
Cons: no comment
Location: Great location, very close to many markets, sites, bridges, and public transportation
I had a fantastic time staying at Mercure London Bridge. It was in close proximity to many eateries, markets and sites. Transportation around was quite easy as there were multiple bus stops and 2 tube stations within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. the staff was very accommodating and house keeping was very prompt and thorough on a daily basis. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to friends and colleagues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BRS

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: Attention to detail and responding to customer complaints.
Booked a roll away bed for my two year old and when we arrived very late at night the bed was not made. Rang reception and 10min later a pillow and duvet arrived - no sheet nor duvet cover though. Shocked by Mecure's standards and indifference when I told them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Extraordinarily helpful staff! Had several unusual travel arrangement problems and the staff went out of their way to assist.