Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Extraordinarily helpful staff! Had several unusual travel arrangement problems and the staff went out of their way to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel close to trains

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very clean room also modern and comfortable. Great location close to train stations and great marketplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Just a few moments walk off the normal tourist route this hotel is in a great location for all the London sights; pricing is not bad to for a centrally located London Hotel. Even though the hotel is on a main road, the noise didn't get through to the room and I hada great nights sleep on the comfy bed; Definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but small rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good location
Hotel clean and well located but rooms very tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from godalmung

Nice hotel but too far out of town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel was quiet, quick check in and out. Shower was good. Friendly, helpful staff. But too far to walk to town. We had to use tubes which we rarely do in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to St Paul's

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Short walking distance to Southwark tube station, Tate Modern, millennium and London bridges. Nice clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoneyburn, Scotland

Enjoyable long weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent Location, Safe Quiet. Attentive staff and liked the informality of check in.
Location: Ideal base to explore the city further. Bus stop outside. Short walk to London Bridge Station. Area felt safe and quiet at the weekend.
Really enjoyed our long weekend stay at the Mercure London Bridge. The hotel is in a excellent location. It's close to the Tate Modern and the Globe Theatre and is an ideal base for exploring further afield.. We explored all over Central London taking in all the major sights. Found London to be an exciting city to visit, clean, excellent transport and direction board information for tourists and also found it easy to walk between sights. Took advantage of the Free wifi available in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel impeccable. Propre et bien équipé.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Le personnel et le calme. Ah petit déjeuner parfait aussi.
Cons: N/A
Très bon contact avec le personnel dès notre arrivée. Nous avons été surclassé sur leur propre initiative. Chambre avec tout le confort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, California

Nice and clean.

Posted May 30, 2016
Close to train station and Borough market. Walked across London Bridge for fish and chips. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Comfortable, near major attractions

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was amazing and staff very helpful. and 10 minutes walk to London Underground (Tube) or 1 minute to bus stop.
Cons: Let guests know when there are renovations. Add hand rails and slip proof coating to showers.
Location: Close to many major attractions s.a. Tower Bridge, London Tower (Crown Jewels display), Southwark and St-Paul's Cathedrals. Walking distance.
Nice hotel, was undergoing some renovations during stay which we were not aware of prior to arrival but work done at reasonable times. 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Excellent buffet breakfast. Renovations to bathrooms not suitable for handicapped guests. Walk in shower has no hand rails and floor surface of shower is quite slippery. Hotel is located a ten minute walk to local market where there are great places to eat, some pubs and high end restaurants, great place to shop and look around.