Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great end of trip resting place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
location is excellent, the Hoppa bus for Heathrow airport can pick you up at the hotel doorway. The room was well set out with good facilities, the lobby area provided a pleasant seating area and casual bar as well as a good restaurant for evening meals. The staff were all friendly and helpful, if we pass through this area again we will definitely book in again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked this hotel room on line for a twin beds room with free breakfast. When we checked in , the front desk clerk gave us a one bed room and told no free breakfast. The room was in ground floor and room was small. The bath room smell badly. We had conversation with the clerk and manager again. We got a exchange for a twin bed room and gave us free breakfast then. the room was still in ground floor (I believe the rooms at this floor all had bad condition) with small size and the toilet flush equipment had problem. The dinner waiting time in this hotel was too long. I could see the table was not too full but they just serviced to slow. But this hotel is close to Heathrow airport and Hoppa transportation is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Food at restaurant was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Great staff ,lovely atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Good location
Only one night stay but very impressed with everything Thank you to the staff very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay of my life!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Demolish and build a garden in its place
Location: Bleak. The best thing you can do here is leave.
Once I stepped into the room the bed was creased and looked like it had been slept in. The bathroom towels were damp and left draped over the rim of the bath. There was rubbish in the bins both in the bedroom and the bathroom. When I tried to make an order from the bar for a bite to eat the item was not available so I went to the restaurant instead. When I chose something to eat from the restaurant menu they said they didn't have it so I settled for a third option. I waited 30 minutes for the food to arrive during the whole time there was an indian wedding with screaming children running around with loud music so I asked if the food could be brought to my room only to be told that there was a charge of £3.50 to deliver it down a corridor on the same floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay over for legoland

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed over in a family room as we had been to legoland and were returning the following day. Hotel was fit for purpose. We had to pay £10 for overnight parking which we already knew about. Room was very reasonable for London £94 with breakfast (2+2 + a baby). Had requested a cot online - was not set up in the room but called down and it was bought up straight away. Breakfast hAd a good selection and was self service. Was quite cramped and busy at 8.30 am on the weekend. Bathroom needed updating. No bath mat, shower glass leaked and soaked floor, took ages to get hot water for the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, friendly.
Cons: Room was small, and layout only just left room for cases.
Good hotel, but further from the airport than we expected and shuttles infrequent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was very clean and comfortable but the parking should be free for guests!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for getting to Heathrow

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We can always count on Mercure (Accor) Hotels as being clean, pleasant with no unpleasant surprises. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the location was great for getting quickly to Heathrow. No hassle whatsoever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, LA

I won't try it again, unfortunately.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus to the Heathrow.
Cons: Cleanness of the room.
Location: There are many hotels around the Heathrow as well.
I stayed one night for accessing to Heathrow in the next early morning. The room is really tight and smell, the bathroom drain was stacking, enough reason to out the room. Some weekend night, the banquet was super noisy with party noise and folk music. The concierges seemed familiar with the environment, kind and quick services I was able to have. However, I would try another hotel for the next time as well as other customers who would like to stay quietly.