Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convivial gathers in lobby, bar and dinning room.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I could not get the water in the shower to stay hot. I would get it set and then it would go back and forth between not/warm water and then get cold.
Location: stayed in hotel
I love the fact that Mercure has a bar and eating areas adjacent to the lobby. I had a beer and a salad and even though i was alone, I didn't feel alone. It was nice. Other Mercure's hotels are similar and I like that. Nice layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, California

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very convenient if you are a traveler. Accesible bar and restaurant. The front desk is extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again at some point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Good value for money.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent and cheap shuttle service to LHR airport. Room clean and comfortable. Restaurant and bar quite pricey, but good food, big portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Sufficient for 1 night stay. Tea/coffee, hairdrier and ironing board available in room made life more convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

uncomfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Lounge is very nice
Cons: See experience details
Noisy rooms. Can hear the plumbing and all the other guests. Beds uncomfortable single beds are a joke. Rest of the hotel is very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad! Will not visit again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hot water facility is horrible.. it is intermittent. Water flows either too hot or too cold but not right. Didn't expect this from a reputed hotel like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

The friendliest staff I have ever encountered!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We were made to feel valued.
Cons: If anything our room was too hot but we were able to turn the radiator off for our whole stay, in February!
Location: Quite close to Heathrow with Asda a short walk away as well as a good restaurant. The location was not great but fine if you want to relax indoors.
I have nothing but praise for the high standards of cleanliness and service in this hotel. Almost every member of the staff were so friendly and obliging that we truly felt like VIPs. We witnessed management actually checking 'hidden' places for cleanliness! Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Stop over pre flight next day, lovely hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room, lovely meal in restaurant. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very conveniently located for access to London Heathrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient for airport and long stay parking, at a good rate too. Rooms were what you would expect from a chain but pleasing.
Cons: Our bedroom was rather noisy as it was near the air conditioning plant. We were offered another room but had already unpacked so we stayed put .
Location: Near to airport and a convenient garage which sold all sorts!! It had a Greggs and a Subway for snacks.
Nice hotel close to parking for Heathrow. Staff very obliging, good for an overnight stay before flying on holiday. Price pretty good too.