Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Packaged deal from Expedia.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed. Slept like a baby
Cons: Room was too small
Booked the hotel with a air ticket from Expedia. The package price was great. The package saved me over $400 dollars than if I booked it separately with airport and hotel. Hotel was fine except the elevator was under repair. The room was so small, when I booked the room it looked like a normal room, but when i got in, it was smallest room i've ever stayed in. Extremely disappointing. I thought all the rooms were like this, but then i say the other rooms and they were normal size. Since this was business trip, i didn't bother complaining, as I was hardly in there. Price was great, but i wouldnt book like that again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: They need to think their floor plans out a lot better and maybe get better reviews
Location: Was not to far from the tube station and museums
This hotel is in a good location but the room was small and the bathroom was very small. I snagged my ribs several times on the TP holder it is in a bad location. One has to be careful when talking a shower as it can be tricky stepping out over the tub onto the narrow floor area ( I had to catch myself several times). The main elevator was down for service during my visit, I do thank the staff for there help ( I was on the forth floor) suit cases were heavy. As far as star rating goes this hotel does not meet a 4 star rating in my book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROMA

Hotel ben localizzato

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Gentilezza del personale
Cons: Televisione multilingua
Location: Ottima posizione, 200 mt da Earl Court, intorno varie soluzioni per colazioni e fast food.
L'albergo è ottimamente localizzato, in una strada non rumorosa,a circa 200 mt dalla metro, nei dintorni della quale c'è una vasta offerta di negozietti e localini dove fare colazioni o spuntini. Purtroppo, nonostante la gentilezza e disponibilità del personale, l'hotel non offre servizi di un quattro stelle : il riscaldamento in camera non funzionava, l'ascensore è stato guasto per i tre giorni di permanenza e, a mio avviso più grave, nel caso un cliente decidesse di rimanere in camera, la televisione trasmette solo ed unicamente canali in lingua inglese. No francese, tedesco, spagnolo, italiano, etc. Quindi nessun telegiornale o altro che abbia trasmesso notizie non inglesi. Il personale ci ha informato che questa è una lamentela piuttosto ricorrente. Non lo consiglierei per un soggiorno di più notti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant mais

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Très bon accueil du personnel mais le chauffage de la chambre fonctionnait mal et ascenseur hs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massa

Posted Jan 6, 2016
L'hotel è a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione della metro Gloucester Road, in generale è un buon hotel, ben tenuto e pulito, l'unico neo la camera che era troppo piccola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location close to the underground. Room was small but clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to underground and Hyde Park

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast very good .Very close to amenities. Bed very comfortable so made up for some of the above.
Cons: Window needs safely catch air conditioning fixing
Location: Plenty to do around area.Close to tube station shops and eating g places
Staff upgraded room on arrival. Room less than standard grade. Room very small, bathroom tiny. Air conditioning not working. Window had no safety catch so opened completely on a 6th floor! Bed so close to it very easy for someone to fall out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
This is not a 4* hotel based on the condition of the rooms as they are in desperate need of refurbishment including the superior/executive rooms. My stay was a nightmare from start to finish and would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel acceuillant

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Arrivé au sein d'un hotel acceuillant, cependant une seule personne parlait francais. Personnel tres agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Tiny room but fine for 1 night & great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for Kensington High Street
Cons: Room size!
Stayed for just 1 night as we were going to a party in Kensington High Street. On road parking nearby is free after 1.30 on Sat which is handy and the hotel is 5 mins walk to Kensington High St. The staff are great, the room was fine - clean & had good facilities (tea/coffee, hairdryer etc) ..but it was absolutely tiny. Not a problem for us as we were hardly in the room but wouldn't have wanted to spend longer in such a small space.