Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very small room with such a price. The service is just normal but the sewage in my bathroom is bad, I have to stop bathing as the sink is almost full with such a slow water flow. The only good thing about this hotel is location. Nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to London Paddington Station.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It's located close to the station. That is a reason I like this hotel.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Location: There are relatively less choices of good restaurant
Stayed in a single room which is just small but good enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: location
The hotel is literally a few steps from Paddington station. (both railway and tube.) Reception is rather small and basic but staff quick and efficient. The hotel is in a converted period building and you can feel the constraints throughout - it never feels spacious or lofty. However it is very nicely renovated in modern style, and kept clean and tidy everywhere. The single room (which I reserved) IS small, you can hardly turn around not hitting some furniture. (but, well, you ARE in central London..) The room was well appointed with the usual amenities (kettle, toiletries etc.) and clean. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant - which is surprising from a 4* establishment - but you can enter a restaurant (Garfunkel's) directly from within the lobby, where you can get your breakfast. Also within less than 100m from the hotel there are numerous quick eats and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: La posizione e pulizia.
Cons: Renderlo più visibile, è un pò nascosto.
Location: Perfetto per raggiungere Heathrow, ottimi collegamenti in metropolitana.
Buon albergo in ottima posizione. Per qualità prezzo in zona Paddington ritengo che sia il migliore!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vlak bij de station.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Netheid
Cons: De WiFi en ook personeel op de hoogte brengen hoe ik ergens komt.
Location: Locatie is goed
Hotel ervaring was oké, WiFi was slecht in de kamer. Personeel was niet goed op de hoogte van luie je ergens komt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A神奈川

駅に近い交通の便がいいホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2015
ホテルの最寄り駅、パディントンは、ヒースロー空港からの電車が着く駅で、大変便利。地下鉄の駅もすぐそばで、申し分ない。部屋はせまかったが、寝るだけだったので、気にならなかった。ホテルの一階にレストランがあり、ホテルのゲスト用Wi-Fiが、そのまま使えるので、何度も利用した。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hvidovre

Skønt hotel super tæt på paddington station

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Kun 1/2 mindre gågade fra paddington station. Skønt personale og det skønneste værelse. Sov simpelthen fantastisk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas area

Great Location, Clean and Modern

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, fair price, good wifi connection, close to the tube
Cons: Size of the rooms - very tight. Glad I was by myself (reminded me of my submarine days)!
Location: Paddington at Praed St. is more of a working class neighborhood but I never felt uncomfortable there.
Stayed at the Mercure Paddington for one night during a recent trip to London where my primary considerations were 1) a clean place to sleep, 2) reasonably priced, 3) in central London and 4) near a tube station. The Mercure met all those criteria. The rooms are typical Euro -- very small but the hotel itself was fine, the room was clean and all the fixtures worked and were modern. Not the place to stay if you plan on hanging out at the hotel, but great if you just want a base of operations. Didn't realize it at the time of booking but this is an Accord property, so they're typically OK. The hotel is only steps away from the Paddington Underground and Train Station next door; between those two, you can get anywhere you need to go! Plenty of decent food and pubs nearby. The hotel connects to a Garfunkels Restaurant (think "UK Denny's") and hotel wifi is accessible from the restaurant. The Angus Steakhouse across the street is pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Right next to paddington station

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel is very clean and staff for the most part are welcoming. The breakfast place next door, Garfunkels, is not very good but there are better choices close by. Rooms are quite small but very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria australia

very dissapointing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size,pillows,mattress,instructions for wi fi and breakfast,small fridge in room
Location: Small train trip to Windsor castle well worth visit,close to Hyde park
We booked this hotel for its location,close to Paddington station,and for that it was perfect.It was however extremely small,we have stayed extensively over the years throughout u.k. And Europe and are aware the hotels are often smaller than those we enjoy in Australia,however this was small by any standard. We were not sure the bed was a standard double,it did not appear to be,and if you moved you hit your head or arm on the shelf at the side of the bed,We had 2people and 2suitcases and could not get through from 1side of room to the other without putting 1 case on bed.The bathroom was so small that to dry yourself you had to have the shower door open as if it were closed there wasn't enough room.The instructions to give access to Internet were incorrect,the safe played up we had to get someone up to fix it,and on the day we left my husband used Te toilet downstairs from reception when he returned he said had he seen the condition earlier he would not have stayed! Having said that the room cleanliness left no room for criticism,we paid the equivalent of $400 a night and for this reason I expected a lot more from the room,the fact it flyed under the banner of mecure hotel group really led me to believe we would get much better than we did.I would not recommend this hotel unless the prices were in fact halved and even then I would not stay