Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but disappointing experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, especially for St Mary's Hospital which is why we were there.
Location: It's a fairly short walk to Hyde Park and there are lots of good restaurants within easy reach. Oh, and of course it's next to Paddington station!
We were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival, which was great except the room was so small I wonder what the other one could have been like. However, the bathroom was big so we could keep our luggage in there. The key card to the room failed on two out of four occasions (which was annoying as we had to keep going back down to reception) and the milk in the room was off. They replaced it but even the new milk floated on the top so we ended up buying our own. And there was a cockroach in the room. It was dead and I don't know how it got there but even so...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had informed our front desk of the issues you mentioned in your review so that the hotel manager would have personally investigated the the points raised. Best regards, Mercure London Paddington Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms are minute. Towels were fantastic! Great location if proximity to station is important. Not recommended for long stays!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer several room categories and we would suggest one of our executives rooms for a future stay. Warm regards, Mercure London Paddington Hotel Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Just Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Small room, tiny bed, and very annoying, constant noise from bathroom (and the raiload station behind)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Lacan, We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay and wish to have the opportunity of welcoming another time for an enhanced experience. Best regards, Mercure London Paddington Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to paddington ideal for travel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Modern, fresh. Good service
Location: Great for travel as close to paddinton train station
very nice with lots of amenities. Staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Mercure London Paddington Hotel Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Smallest room I've ever had.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Should be lower price for what they are giving you.
Location: Lots of restaurants, pubs, shops nearby and super for transportation. Right next to Paddington Station.
Room and hotel in general not up to Mercure standards. Not good value for money spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting our prime location. We are however sorry to read that you felt our hotel was not up to Mercure standards. The hotel is on a regular basis updated, with for example our entire ground floor redesigned only 2 months ago. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you another to provide you with an enhanced experience. Best regards, Mercure London Paddington
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sapporo

便利さ100%

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 日本人からみてイギリス全般的に改善してほしい共通点(あえて挙げません)はあるかな、と。
Location: パディントン駅。
ヒースローエクスプレスの駅、ロンドンパディントン駅前で、この上なく便利。部屋はシャンプー類の他にすりっぱまである。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time in the future. Kind regards, Mercure London Paddington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

空港やロンドン市内、UK内各地へ鉄道旅行に便利なホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: 毎日、紅茶のパック・クッキーのほか飲み水のボトルを1本出してくれたのは、良かった。
Cons: ツイン・ベッド二つの部屋を予約し、二人で宿泊したのに、椅子が一つしかなく、落ち着いてお茶も飲めなかった。 受付はやや不愛想で、挨拶をしても、返事を返してくれないことの方が多かった。
Location: ホテルについてのコメントに書いた通りです。なお、Paddington駅は工事中の箇所が多く、出入り口の閉鎖箇所や、 UG Bakerloo Lineの駅の閉鎖など、今回の旅行では、やや不便なことがあった。 、
ヒースロウ空港やロンドン市内、UK南部や西部、南部ウエールズに鉄道旅行に便利。近くに、レストラン、スーパーマーケット等も多数あり、滞在に便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I do hope that we can welcome you back on a future visit. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Tiny room for the charge. ............ ............... ...................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that the bedroom size did not meet with your expectations. We do have several different room types so perhaps on the next occasion you stay with us we can find one that better suits your needs. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

主に眠るだけが目的の宿泊ならよいかも

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: 部屋は狭かったですが、清潔にメインテナンスされていました。
Cons: 狭い割りには料金が高いと感じました。
Location: パディントン駅より徒歩3分。
うわさどおり、部屋がものすごく狭かったです。開閉式のクローゼットはありませんでした。スタンダードルームでバスタブなし。 部屋でのくつろぎは期待できません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Perhaps we can do better the next time. Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近の便利なホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: 駅から近いところ。
Cons: 洗面台に埃があったので、お掃除を丁寧にしてほしい。
パディントン駅から徒歩すぐで、空港からのACCESSは最高です。スタッフもフレンドリーでした。ただ滞在中エレベータが故障中のため、階段を使っての移動になり、荷物を持っているとすこしつらいです。立地条件はいいのですが、部屋の広さに対し、値段が高すぎです。狭い部屋で素泊まり30,000円は高すぎるのではと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Jalila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you another time. Best regards, Mercure London Paddington Hotel Team