Ratings based on 4,391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room looked nothing like the picture. The TV did not work, the heating was poor and the room was not cleaned the second last day of my stay. As well I paid for breakfast but had to check- out early to catch a plane and there was no refund for breakfast and could not even get a bowl of porridge from room service as it was before 6am. I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The "club" extras are very nice when traveling.
Cons: The electrical outlets.
Location: The tube is across the street and very easy to use to go anywhere in London. The location also has a lot of great places to eat and sites to see.
We have stayed here before and always a pleasant place to rest after a long day of being a tourist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location, large rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in a very nice area. 1 minute walk to Gloucester Rd underground station, grocery store, fast food, etc.
Stayed 3 nights. Most comfortable bed I've sleep in at a hotel. Loved the location, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near every thing

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel near every thing restaurant and cafes and station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, location
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety, especially when staying multiple days.
Staff very helpful. Rooms are oversized for London. Location is perfect - across street from subway, walking distance to museums and Harrods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First time in London

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The fragrance used in the hotel lobby area was very overpowering. Anyone with a scent sensitivity would be affected.
Easy access to underground, many cultural points of interest, great restaurants nearby as well as services like grocery stores and ATM's and easy walking distance to campus where a niece is staying while studying abroad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Location is very good.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room is not clean. Bathroom has no ventilation and has moles. Smells like old damp clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: the location and the staff was vary friendly
Cons: nil
Location: good location very silent area.
really me and my wife we enjoyed staying in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

More of a 2 and a half star hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Didn't stay long enough to like anything about it.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: The location is quite good being in Kensington.
I got there took forever to check in. They gave us this room at the end of the world. It was old and worn out, despite that we planned to just suck it up. However it was terribly cold and it kept getting colder. I've let them know about that and they came with a small plug heater to put in the room. Until I called and complained to the manager nothing happened. In the end they gave us a better room with heating. So don't get fooled by the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I had a first floor room above the casino entrance next door. There were people full of drink talking very loud and smoking until after 2 am right below my window. Not the hotels fault but very disturbing. Otherwise very nice room, great staff and top notch breakfast. Only a couple minutes from the underground, Tesco, Boots ,fast food and nice Pub's. I would definitely return.