Ratings based on 4,523 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par for the Kensington area of London

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Dirty room initially. Had to request another room since the air conditioning didn't work. Did not receive a wake up call one morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Great hotel - room was too hot and when they couldn't fix it they moved us. Great breakfast buffet and only a block from a tube station!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Tube at Gloucester Road!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We would certainly stay here again. The rooms were quiet which means the hotel is well constructed. Check in and check out can use improvement. Seems like only one person is doing the task but we were not sure what the others were doing. The hotel restaurant was as expected, not a notable part of our stay. The conceirges and doormen are great and the maids kept our room spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
More than I expected for the price. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but ...

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This apartment hotel is 'crowded' with many units; takes more than one minute walk after getting out of the elevator to the furthest room. No noise insulation between room and hallway, so, good luck with neighbors. Housekeeping were sloppy with dust and hair at the same spots all through our 5-day stay. Furnishings and rugs were old with marks, scratches and stains. Power outlets with loose contacts. Hotel would not provide / loan UK power adapter if you forgot yours; they were selling 5 Pounds each. Other than location is good for public transportation, certainly lower your expectations if you are staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel very accessible to town, decent area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: a little dated
Staff are all very friendly, present themselves well and attentive to guest needs. My experience was great, will love to stay with them in my next visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

just fine

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location/well rounded work out room/restaurant/bar
Cons: rooms need a carpet change and fresh paint
Location: great.. good pub close and a Starbucks for morning coffee. you can walk to harrods and a museum. really safe area.
pretty nice.. good safe location that is right next to a tube station. fairly clean with good security if one thing, request a room not on the street side.. ours was a bit noisy on the street side. also couldn't get the u.s.b phone chargers to work which was kinda a pain.. they had 2 built into the wall which was nice but ours wouldn't work even after maintenance tried twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Clean hotel in great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Darren was awesome! Very polite and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Easy to get around. Train station and bus stop a minute away. My room was super clean and comfy. Staff was nice. Breakfast buffet was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel is extremely easy to get to using the underground. It's walking distance to Kensington Palace and the Natural History's museum. There is plenty of restaurants near by and a grocery store. The hotel was clean and the staff were all very nice. We did upgrade to a better room that included breakfast every morning but all we got was a room on the 6th floor instead of the 2nd or 3rd and our view was of an atriums rooftop and the surrounding buildings. Breakfast was average same options everyday. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, England

Comfortable room - good value.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Comfortable room - good amount of space (by London standards). Very clean. Pleasant staff (although maids were quite noisy at 6:30am outside room!). Lobby seating area was well-appointed as a meeting point for members of our group. Good value for money. Room could've done with a little updating decor-wise, but other than that, no complaints - would definitely stay there again.