Ratings based on 4,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be upgraded
Location: Close to Gloucester Tube station and some nice pubs - location in Kensington is fabulous.
We just stayed for a week at the hotel. The hotel's location is fabulous. However, our rooms never got below about 78 degrees during the London heatwave. This is really not acceptable for a 4 star London city hotel. Nothing was offered - no cut on the hotel costs just the offer of a fan!!! The foyer was always cool so the staff were looked after but not the paying guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location to underground next door
3 stars not to US standard inadequate porter service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Akzeptables Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Klimaanlage
Cons: Putzpersonal
Location: Gloucester Road Tube Station
3 Tage Aufenthalt. Putzpersonal motzt Gäste im Flur an, wenn man das "Do not disturb" Schild aufhängt und sein Zimmer nicht sauber machen lässt. Schließlich würde sich die Bezahlung nach pro gemachtes Zimmer richten! Deckenleuchte im Garderobenbereich hing aus Fassung. Master-Lichtschalter defekt. Klimaanlage leise und stark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,staff miserable and forgetful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel very smart,nice bar,room and location. Reception were friendly and welcoming,bar man was miserable as sin. Rang the day before to arrange a travel cot for the room,when we checked in at 1pm we were assured a travel cot was on its way. However,we were late getting home due to a delay with our meal,still no travel cot,after 2 phone calls and 3 visits to reception after being told room service had gone home,the cot arrived at 11pm! Ideal for a 1 year olds bed time. So I'm not sure I'd bother staying again,the baileys hotel next door was much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great location, easy walking to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean rooms and pleasant reception team. Bar area looked enticing but we didn't have time to go there.
Cons: More tea, coffee, milk etc. in the room. Only enough for 1 cup each!
Location: Superb. Very close to Kensington museums (V&A, Natuaral History, etc.). An easy walk to Hyde Park and then into central London.
Very relaxed, staff were welcoming. We only stayed one night and it was a perfect base for our Hyde Park concert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms are of good size and the hotel lobby is always bustling!
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished, the furniture looks old. The house keeping and cleanliness could be better
Location: Perfect location 5 min walk to major high streets
A good four star hotel in the heart of London. 3 minutes walk from the tube station and many restaurants. Not all rooms are of the same size some standard rooms are better than other. Check in and checkout both were v smooth considering the hotel was totally booked. My family and I would definitely consider staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Unfortunately, deteriorating slowly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better care of long-time customers
Location: Location is perfect - close to everything, underground station is around the corner, 40 minutes by metro from Heathrow airport
I've stayed at Millenium Glocester several times before, and have to say that the hotel service is slowly deteriorating. As Milleniun Club member I was given the room at the 5th (Clib) floor, I've warned the hotel about late arrival (around 11 pm), but when I eneterd the room there were no: kettle, bath robe, slippers and some other small things. When I called reception thay said they would send someone to my room, and they provided kettle after 30 minutes. For the bath robe, slippers and sewing kit I had to ask housekeeping next morning. They provided required items during my absense, so don't know how long it took. Housekeeping knocked my door at 8 am in the morning!!! Housekeeper didn't understand English, I had to explain with my fingers that she has to come after 10 am. Coffee/tea/sugar supply haven't been repleniished during my 3-days stay. On the whole - very dissappointed. The only good thing about the hotel is its location - very convinient to take Picadilly line from Heathrow directly to Glocester Road station, also lots of eateries around. Breakfast is 13.5 pounds - it is plentiful, but a bit overpriced I believe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nær t-banestasjon

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Plassering. Nær t-banestasjon med sentrale linjer
Fint opphold. Store rom. Svært gunstig at t-banestasjonen var så nære hotellet. Flere sentrale linjer fra denne stasjonen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Staying here because of location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room service needs much improvement. Called housekeeping for bedroom slippers and none came after 4 days. First night in called room service to order food, no answer at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
hotel bello, pulito e soprattutto posizione strategica