Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff were unhelpful or unkind at every step. Loud noises in the morning loud noises at night with no concern. Staff questioned us constantly about our presence in the dining room. Concierges were also unhelpful and very unknowledgeable. The only thing going for this hotel is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is good. Must be in good walking conditi

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and facilities
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Air conditioning in rooms need to be improved
Location: Best shopping and restaurants are about a fifteen minuite walk.
Hotel facilities are very good. Rooms need updating. Air conditioning not working very well. Needed to request fan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice hotel, great location for attractions in central London. the hotel is in need of refurbishment. Starting to look at little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I am very much looking forward to the possibility of refurbishing the hotel and we are working continuously to keep it is a best possible condition. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Chris vanDam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value in a prime beautiful location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location could not have been better. Absolutely the beautiful part of London with lots nearby.
Cons: We had two rooms and had a problem with the shower in one of the rooms. Staff was attentive in checking out the situation and happy to relocate us.
Location: Location could not have been better. The neighborhood is beautiful and everything that London has to offer is just walking distance away.
An an amazingly priced hotel in an absolute beautiful and prime location. Located across from a beautiful sqaure and the American Embassy. The neighborhood is filled with high-end boutiques and cafes to enjoy and get lost in. A hidden gem! Nice to be on a somewhat quiet part of the area and yet have so much just walking distance away. Some areas of the hotel are alittle dated but still nice, clean with attentive and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by CVD, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Indeed , our Location and service are our strongest points! Thank you for informing us about the issue with the shower in the room. Please rest assured that we are continuously striving to deliver great experience to our guests and we aim to resolve every issue that arises very promptly. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Chris vanDam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed here for a few nights as part of a 2 week vacation. The location is good. Mayfair is a great location. The hotel is nice and probably at one time very nice. It is in desperate need of updating. Had to switch rooms twice due to the a/c not working. Staff not very helpful. Would recommend a few other hotels, such as the Grovernors nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Expensive telephone call

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The Millennium Hotel is nice and quiet hotel with excellent staff. There could be some improvement of Internet access as we're elderly and didn't like the way they charge the service. We were shocked when we were charged B£33 for 3 minutes call to Slovenia on the hotel phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by CVD, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased that you have found our staff to be excellent! I am sorry to hear that the telephone price seemed expensive. In regards to the internet, which is extremely important nowadays, we do offer complimentary access if you join our loyalty program and I do hope that you will be able to take the advantage of this offer on your next stay . We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Chris vanDam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ritz for lunch

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed at the Millennium hotel over looking Grosvenor square, great location and nice hotel for our visit to the Ritz for lunch. Great day/evening 😄🍾
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Within reasonable walking distance of Oxford St. Bond St. Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and Soho. Closest tube station is Bond St. with Green Park a little further in another direction, but both quite walkable. I found wifi a little problematic, with the need to sign in or refresh in my 5th floor room with each use. Also being in the front of the hotel, overlooking Grosvenor Square, can be a little noisy with intermittent, early morning, traffic noise - particularly motor bikes, but overall a good experience - I would certainly stay there again, and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in London

Posted May 27, 2017
Perfect place to stay to explore downtown London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Location outstanding, facilities outdated

Posted May 25, 2017
I got a big comfortable room overlooking Grosvenor Square, so that bit was great but the hotel needs updating. Internet, for which I paid extra, was fast when it worked but frequently cut out, which I can't accept in an expensive business hotel. Breakfast is a buffet but obtaining coffee and toast was an odyssey, eventually I stole some toast destined for another table. Overall, great for shopping but not for a business trip