Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The space, friendliness of the staff and the breakfast
Cons: Get the tap labelling correct
Location: Central location and easy access to Hyde Park, Victoria, Shops and the Theatre district.
A one night stay but very comfortable and staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice too. Room was comfortable although the tap labels were switched so ran a cold bath initially. (easily sorted)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally placed hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and cocktail bar
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: Near to the shops of Piccadilly and the great restaurants in Mayfair
Great location for the Mayfair restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Schönes Hotel in toller Lage. Sehr freundliches Personal. Super schöne saubere Zimmer!! Das Frühstück war Weltklasse...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH

Good location, but some things can be improved

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Long check in time when I arrived around 11pm in the evening- probably waited for around 20 min Room decor is outdated (brown carpet, dark wood furniture) but new and good bathrooms Reasonable value for money given location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schänes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Schönes gepflegtes Stadthotel. Saubere komfortable Zimmer! Das Personal ist freundlich hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Ich hatte einen angenehmen Aufenthalt!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby carpets

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Having been giving a room I found the carpet stained. I complained to reception only to be shown another room with a stained carpet. Eventually I was found a room without staining near the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Si paga anche l'aria che si respira

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: i servizi offerti
Costosissimo in relazione ai servizi offerti, ci hanno fatto pagare anche il supplemento stufa in camera!! si paga anche il wifi. Il ristorante, interamante italiano, è ottimo seppur costosissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideaal hotel voor shoppen in Londen

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Locatie en prettige kamer
Cons: Het was erg warm in de kamer. De airconditioning blies alleen warme lucht
de locatie is fantastisch. Vlakbij de mooiste winkelstraten en warenhuizen. Ook leuke restaurants om de hoek en een gezellig ontbijtrestaurant, le pain quotidien. Rustig gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr nettes, Personal in toller Mayfair-Lage

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Die Sauberkeit, die Sicherheit, die Lage am Grosvenor Square, das nette Personal
Cons: Das Rauchen direkt am Eingang gehört verboten
Location: Mayfair, Grosvenor Square, 250m von Selfridges, 250 m zur Bond Street, 1km zur National Gallery
Am Ankunftstag waren wir schon sehr früh im Hotel, so daß unser Zimmer nicht fertig war. Wir wurden dann für 12.00Uhr einbestellt. Da war das Zi .auch noch nicht bereit; als ich das sehr höflich bemerkte, erhielten wir ein Upgrade auf eine Studio-Suite.( Wir hatten einen Club-Room gebucht). Sehr niedliches, extrem sauberes Zimmer direkt unterm Dach und daher windumtost(sonst leise). Weiße Damastbettwäsche, richtiges Oberbett( keine bezogene Wolldecke).Nespressomaschine mit Kapseln, Holzbügel ohne Sicherung. Bademantel, Slipper. Fehlender Föhn wurde binnen 2(!) Minuten gebracht. Rezeption und Concierge, Bell Captain, Zimmermädchen alle extrem freundlich und hilfreich. Habe ich so in einem 4 Sterne Hotel noch nicht erlebt. Am Abreisetag durfte ich das Zimmer 2 Std. länger nutzen. Mein Mann mußte nach 24 Std. abreisen und ich war die restlichen Tage alleine im Hotel fühlte mich aber sehr sicher und hatte das Gefühl, daß sehr genau aufgepaßt wurde, wer sich im Hotel aufhielt und die Aufzüge benutzte. Das Frühstück in der Clublounge war reichhaltig, allerdings war das Personal überfordert, weil sie mit zu wenig Leuten zu viele Gäste betreuen sollten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very nice, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Location: Wonderful walking location. Nice pubs nearby. A great find was the neighborhood Millennium Chapel where we attended a beautiful Christmas service.
The Millennium was chosen for a week's stay because of it's location, and reviews. I was quite pleased with everything - room, large breakfast selections, and cozy bar. The staff was quite helpful especially the Concierge who booked tickets for a Christmas concert at the Royal Albert Hall. Taxi's were whistled for when needed. I'd definitely stay here again, and recommend it highly!!