Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: heating rack for towels and fan for bathroom did not work
Location: Everything! You can walk to Buckingham, Big Ben and shops!
Loved our stay at Mayfair! The location was great, staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable. The shower was awesome! Only negative was that our room was by the back entrance and we did hear echos from people outside late at night but the disturbance was minimal. I also loved the bar. We had trouble finding a spot for a late dinner and were able to walk in and order from the late night menu. Pianist was energetic and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee Scotland

Close to USA Embassy for Visa processing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything, from room comfort, to good food (and add reasonably priced) to polite and cooperative staff
Cons: Perhaps a little bit of upgrading with some outfitting
Location: Easy access to embassy's and great shopping areas all within easy walking distance
Very comfortable and relaxing. Had a great good nights, very quite, just what we like. Breakfast area very nice indeed, and the breakfast food choice from cold buffet to a good English Breakfast was excellent. All the staff from reception, concierge to the restaurant were polite, helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay there again. A very satisfied guest !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade
Location: In the middle of Mayfair...
good sized room, very good location. Rooms are a little bit old, but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location but needs renovating.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location can't be beat.
Cons: Hotels needs to be renovated, it is really only a 3.5 Star on service and amenities.
This hotel is in the best location for exploring London, right on Grosvenor Square close to everything. Very clsoe to Bond Street tube station, numerous great restaurants and of course the world famous Oxford Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Feltham

Stayed for a wedding

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location and bed
Cons: Educate waiters/waitresses in silver service
Location: On Grosvenor Square, 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park and 10 minutes walk from the Marble Arch end of Oxford Street. Lebanese restaurants in Edgware Rd
Very comfortable bed. Horrendously expensive breakfast (suggest a short walk to Oxford Street/Edgware Road for a café breakfast). Lovely bar and friendly staff. Alas, serving staff for the wedding meal very sloppy - wine dripped everywhere and plates not cleared quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice staff but the hotel it's self is a bit tired, it would benefit from updating the rooms. My room was at the from and it was very nosey. If booking I suggest you as for a room that's not front facing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to US Embassy for Visa process

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pleasant staff and very helpful indeed. Breakfast was excellent with the dining room being extremely pleasant and having a lovely atmosphere. Bedroom was tired and curtains were badly fitted .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: More reliable heating and elevators.
On arrival no heat in room. We were moved to another room where heat was marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved the area which was so convieniet to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Samir Deshmukh, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely hotel, great room size, great location would stay here again. Friendly staff also very glad the room had a bath and a shower and great big bed very well equipped, didn't use the restaurant or bar but seemed like a good atmosphere when walking past. They let us leave our luggage after we checked out to save us carrying them around with us which was very helpful.