Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton cleveleys

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean lines no frills and I liked the price of the room and the food selection for breakfast.
Cons: Just the windows which they are in the process of changing.
Good quality hotel a no chinze or frills hotel. what you see its what you get, good comfortable bed, tea making facilities, large shower with hot water what more do you want. Breakfast is more continental fresh fruit,meats & cheeses,cereals, yogurts and toast / jams. I had good stay slept well overall A very pleasant stay. In fact I would stay again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Nice, quiet hotel near train and tube stations.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
Hotel was easy to find, fairly cheap for London and between two tube stations and close to the train station. Breakfast was ok and it is in an area with lots of restaurants and pubs but was still quiet. It was clean, ok wifi and good water pressure in the shower. Reasonable time to get to the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very good breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice cozy room, in the centre. Friendly staff and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Maria Hubauer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jiri, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. On the second night there was a strong smell from the drains in the bathroom. I had returned to the hotel late and didn't;t report until the next morning when which the hotel staff were very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Jiri, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the strong smell from the bathroom. Of course, this should not happen! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy reach hotel to cente london good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Visited our son who lives in the area, so ideal. Clean accommodation, not a fussy decoration hotel, simple but good quality beds duvets and showers. Good area to explore along the river banks. Good continental breakfast. Fruit salad was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, have been back to it and enjoyed both stays. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.