Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gutes Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Das Hotel ist günstig gelegen, die U-Bahn ist ca. 5-10 Minuten entfernt. Vieles ist zu Fuß zu erreichen (Läden und Pubs etc. sind in direkter Nähe). Trotz Straßenlage waren unsere Zimmer sehr ruhig. Die Ausstattung war gut, besonders die großen Betten gefielen uns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
prima hotel, 5 minuten taxi van Kensington Olympia conference center. 5 minuten lopen van earl's court tube station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly staff and very well located hotel. We were able to check in early as our room was ready which was great when arriving after a long flight. Breakfast was excellent, very fresh with good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Satisfied with our choice

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, yet close to amenities. Lovely breakfast and very pleasant attentive staff.
Cons: The lift is a bit confusing, we assumed GL to be ground level but it takes you to the basement! Chose the larger LL button
Location: Fine for buses and underground, also various cafes, restaurants and supermarkets very close.
Cromwell Road is very busy with traffic but you are not aware of it once inside the doors, the staff are very nice and helpful. We chose a room on the garden side of the hotel and it was perfect for our needs. We slept well, breakfast choices included lots of healthy options, suitable for all tastes. The nearest tube station is less than five minutes walk along with various shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern, Schwabach

Nettes Hotel in sehr guter lage

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Hotel ist sehr gut, schönes Frühstücksbuffet. Die Lage ist absolut super, in 3 min ist man zur u-Bahn Station Earls Court gelaufen, von da sehr schnell im Zentrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Walking distance of Olympia, V&A museum

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: very accessible by foot to Olympia
Cons: stock more regular tea
Location: walking distance Olympia, V&A museum, Hyde Park.
very clean, comfortable room. Spacious and quiet - overlooking the garden. Good breakfast with healthy options though hotel seemed to have run out of breakfast tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Quiet stay in London

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance in the bathroom
Location: Museums, Earls Court
The room was overlooking the rear of the hotel and was possibly the quietest I have ever stayed in. There were restaurants nearby which were handy. However, the room was really hot, the bed was really hard and the bathroom needed attention as there was barely any grout in the floor tiles and there were about 3 rungs in the soap dish. Small things but it's the little things that count.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Our room was in the lower ground level but it was big enough for us. Clean and big bathroom as well with complete toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brüssel

Schönes Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Lage
Das NH liegt nahe der U-Bahn Station "Earl's Court" mit direkter Verbindung ins Stadtzentrum mit 2 Linien (Picadilly und Central). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind ohne Umsteigen zu erreichen. Das Hotel sieht von aussen sehr nett aus (innen etwas weniger charmant). Das Personal ist freundlich und kompetent. Falls der Preis stimmt kommen wir gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

20 mins from Harrods.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: location was good. 5 mins from earls court and also gloucester road. The name of the hotel camn be misleading though.
Cons: windows. invest in better glazing. and lower the pricing. Coming from madrid. I paid 1/3 for a far superior hotel room which was quadruple the size.
Location: central line. good tube link to leicester square, covenrt garden and knightsbridge.
Overall positive. Keycards were weird. Did work but you have to insert it slowly and then remove, Terrible sinks. They took ages to empty. had to pull the pliug out to force the issue. Not enough towels in the room. Two for a two night stay is not enough. When requested I did get them within 5 minutes. The windows were a little old. i could hear he noise of traffic in the morning. No toothpaste or toothbrush. Everything else was perfect. Room 316