Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely area of London

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing, we got upgraded to a suite, had a really good nights sleep, which is very unusual for me when I stay in an hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that we could give you a free upgrade and that you had good nights of sleep. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Front Office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location and a clean room

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not completely quiet as could hear the hum of boiler (?) and pipeworks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, At first thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and others. We apologize for the fact that your room was not completely quiet. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a quiet room in the future. Best regards, NH Kensington
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a few minor issues

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed in this area before and it is minutes from the tube so ideal. Hotel is really nice but we weren't aware that work was ongoing which limited the reception area somewhat. The biggest problem we had was our air conditioning system. We tried to set the temperature to low as the room was so hot but it switched itself off every 2 minutes which was really annoying. We asked at reception to have the matter resolved but when we returned at the end of the day to a hot room it still hadn't been sorted. Finally got it sorted but this meant that the zircon stayed on but you could no longer set your own temperature as this was set by the hotel. It sort of defeats having individual controls in the rooms. Other than this the free wifi and the quiet room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice location but on busy road

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Well appointed comfortable room. Convienient for Earls Court tube, restaurants, pubs etc.
Cons: Could still hear road noise from about 5am onwards. Building works in reception raea - not mentioned on website - but in fairness it wasn't disruptive or invasive
Location: Earls Court within 2 minutes walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: Remodeling of bathrooms and provide more storage (almost the entire closet was taken up by the minibar and other items)
Location: The location was good, nice and quiet neighborhood.
The hotel is currently under renovation which was not mentioned in the expedia hotel information. Our room was located on the ground level (meaning the basement) and the only way to get down to our room was by taking the elevator; no access my stairs. The elevator was super busy and crowded and it would sometimes take up to 10 minutes to be able to go down 1 story. The size and the overall room was pretty decent, however there was barely any storage (no dressers etc.) and only like 8 hangers for clothing. The bathroom was pretty bad and very disappointing. The front of the tub was covered by a piece of wood which usually isn't condusive to excessive moisture, hence the reason there was curling and mold growing underneath. The shower attachment was falling apart and it looks like a sub-par job was done to try and re-attach it. The breakfast was decent however lacked variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abysmal hotel - an expensive mistake.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked my stay at this hotel having read through the positive reviews.Unfortunately that was where the positives ended.I arrived at the hotel to find it under renovation.The lobby was the size of a shoe closet-the pathway from the main entrance to the lifts being just over a metre in width.Claustrophobic when you have customers queuing up to check in.On my first morning there I was awakened by the fire alarm going off more than 5 times in succession.A call down to reception-no apology offered-just informed construction work had triggered this off.Fine-I would shower and make my way to an important appointment.Lo and behold, there was no hot water.A call down again and I was informed rather nonchalantly that the boiler was being replaced.Frustratingly-no prior warning had been made.Just as I thought it could not get any worse-it did.The room was rather warm during the time I visited-so I asked for the cooling system to be activated.There was a dual cooling/heating system at this hotel with guests required to phone reception to have either cooling or heating turned on.On my second night I had to ring reception twice.On my third night - I had to ring them 7 times in total. I had woke up through the night drenched in sweat to ask them to do so.Only momentarily was the cooling system turned up before being returned to heating.I just gave up at that point.All in all, by far and away the worse hotel experience I have ever encountered-having traveled in the developing countries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Exactly what you need for a trip to London

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great, staff and service were good. Everything very well kept, clean and tidy.
Cons: Decor is bland
Location: Great location - tube access 5 mins away. Safe and leafy part of town. Loads of great restaurants and cafes in the local area (also 24hr tesco)
The hotel is located in an excellent area and incredibly easy to find and get to from any airport direction. Access to the entire town is straight forward, Earls Court station is 5 mins walk in a straight line. Plenty of good eateries well within walking distance. Fair price. Great service. Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent location good value hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast
Cons: Checkin time of 3 pm is too late. I would only consider a rebooking if checkin time is moved back to 2pm or earlier.
Location: Great location for major museums like Naural History, V&A, Royal Albert Hall etc. Tube short walk away.
Really good hotel in convient location close to tube and bus links. 20 mins walk to Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum, V&A etc. Well furnished room with good bathrooms and nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Only downside is 3pm checkin that is too late for most people. I would urge hotel to change checkout time to 11am and checkin to 2pm.