Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cold room no onsuite toilet down the corridor , no heat in room until 4.30 then turned off at midnight , was freezing mouldy damp in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
You get what you paid for :) Relatively cheap, close to the Alexandra Palace and with a breakfast in a morning. That's all I needed and that's what I got. Overall Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Value especially for car owners

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cheap and cheerful, I booked a single room with a shared bathroom. The good sized room was clean and smarter than you might expect, double bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. Staff member was friendly and helpful. Hallways, bathroom and toilet are shabby but clean. Really cheap and free parking. I've stayed before and I'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Rajeeve, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very standard hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was ok, shower was terrible and breakfast was no great not a lot on offer and all the breakfast stuff was always finished so you had to buy breakfast from them...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Closest to our venue

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly, it was near to Alexandra Palace and the Expedia price was very reasonable
Cons: WC's ensuite, level the floors and fix the things which are broken
Location: Alexandra Palace
On arrival the guy on the reception desk was very helpful and arranged for us to check in several hours early. Our room was up 3 flights of very uneven stairs and several ceiling lights had no covers on the wiring for the pendant. The shower room was tiny with a shower we had to step up in to and the shower head had a second low down fixing as the top normal height one wouldn't hold the shower head up. We had no WC in our shower room so we had to walk along a corridor and down several steps to a separate WC with no wash had basin. The door didn't lock and the pull cord for the light switch was filthy- not ideal for women staying alone. Having said all that we were only booked in for one night so just sleeping and showering at the hotel. The towels and sheets were spotlessly clean. The dining room was nice and the continental breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Central to Muswell Hill and bus service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Booked a double en suite as singles have to share bathroom. Initial room over kitchen and near front of hotel so noisy as busy road. Changed to 2nd floor room at the back much quieter. No lifts staff helped me down with suitcase. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Continental. When booking check on situation of room try to get 2nd floor if stairs not a problem and avoid room no. 22 as this is above kitchen so noisy from 6am. Hotel short walk to Muswell Hill shops cafes etc. and to bus service to underground.
5 out of 5
by Feroz

Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
3 out of 5
by records1 from Hatfield

Nice night ouut

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the review, we are always looking to improve our services and appreciate all feedback.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming receptionpleasent room parking good good value for London would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the good review and we hope to see you again soon :)
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Business Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel for business stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for the good review, we're glad you enjoyed your say. i'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, we are all working hard on improving the quality of service at the National Hotel.