Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean old hotel. The room style derives more from a hostel than from a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

ideally situated for accessiblity to sights/visits

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: didn't dislike anything -nicely idiosyncratic,i.e higgledy piggledy with stepsup,steps down (one or two) ground floor, had walking stick and coped.
Cons: this is an old building and short of major change in layout, and changing its character, best left. foyer = quite spacious _breakfast tasty/generous
Location: near centre of buzz of muswell hill, tourist hotspots accessible by transport~bus, tube
pleasant tree lined ave. excellent safe parking, large family room,sleeping 4 ground floor,large bay window, spotless room and bathroom.. good breakfast, value ++ for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Extremely difficult to get to your room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Musswell Hill. Restaurants churches etc.
The hotel is old and dated. It smelt terrible and we had to climb three sets of stairs to get to the first floor. The beds are hard and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by holly

Lovely staff but wouldn't stay again X

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel which is about 20 minutes walk from Highgate tube station. The hotel is nice and the staff are lovely, we arrived in a double 'executive room', the room itself is traditional and comfortable. But we had no pillows? The milk with the tea set was mouldy. There was a clump of hair in the middle of the floor, the draws were dusty so I just kept my clothes in my case, and also the draws had a sticky liquid spilt all down them and was gathering dirt in the draw it had spilt into, the room then didn't feel lovely or clean but we figured it was cheap for London prices and we only stayed for a few nights. I questioned the staff about the milk and pillows and they gave us pillows, tidied the room (but not cleaned) and replaced the milk with a fresh cup out of the staff fridge. the room was tidied but the sheets were still dirty and the hair ball was still unnoticed on the floor. However, the town nearby is lovely and provides nice places for food and the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Ally pally! We loved the stay overall but wouldn't stop in this hotel again. It was also made unclear that it was shared bathrooms on the website when booking, I guess this serves us right for doing everything on the cheap!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Fine for what we wanted only a short stay needed somewhere cheap for weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mardrömmens hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Var det värsta jag har varit om service och bekvämlighet. Först och främst fanns ingen hygienartiklar som står där och andra sängen var det mest värst, man kunde känna fjärilar. Jag har fått rygg smärta av det. Två dagar kunde inte sova ordentlig. Var inte värd pengarna. Som sagt fanns ingen hygien artiklar.
1 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Faulty Towers

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
A dump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, budget accomodation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quite dated; walls very thin (could easily hear next door talking); shower just a trickle of water. However, for anyone on a budget, it's very close to the Muswell Hill main high road and bus stop, so good for its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower cubicle is IN the bedroom

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful. We took one look at the room and had to check back out again. We had specifically booked a twin room for 2 male work colleagues to share and had noted this on our booking, however the room had the shower cubicle actually IN the room, which is not acceptable. There was no mention of this in the hotel details or photos depicted on the website. We are now seeking a full refund.