Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Older hotel, close to Hyde park.

Posted May 1, 2017
The Nayland was a small, older hotel, easy to get to by bus from Victoria station. The front desk staff were friendly & very helpful. The young man recommended an Italian restaurant close by for a nice dinner which was really good. The hotel was close to Hyde park & with in walking distance to Buckingham Palace. The room was small, clean & had a comfortable bed....all you really need! The bathroom was really tight, but again adequate. The only real negative we have is that the breakfast wasn't much. Wish they offered fresh fruit & yogurt but only had cereal, toast & hard boiled eggs! Over all we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by richard

A good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, efficient staff & a clean, well maintained hotel very close to Paddington. It is also a short walk to the Marble Arch end of Oxford Street so the hotel is very well located. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by JAMAL

Yes convenient and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing ,convenient and worth staying in .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good break

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Earlier check in time
Good location for paddington area bars and restaurants close by 20 minutes walk to London city Check in easy but 2pm when you arrive at 7am and leave at 7 the next day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for a city visit, close to all amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Wonderful staff, there is a couple table in the check in area for a bar.just serve beer and wine only. Very good location, a lot restaurants nearby and few minutes to train station.Good for single travellers not for family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and dysfunctional.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so small the door hit the bed. The bed was so small my girlfriend (5' 6") and I (5' 10") didn't fit comfortably. The shower would run hot water for a few seconds, then fizzle out and only run cold. The radiator had a mind of its own. Our key locked us out and we had to get it reprogrammed. The breakfast was stale toast and bad ham. Oh, and the window didn't shut so we heard the road noise all night. Skip it. If offered it for free you'd be better off not taking it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff nice , room fine , bathroom fan broken lots of mildew, very basic breakfast. Very good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and easy to access from the Airport.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very close to the station and many casual restaurants.
I think it is OK to stay,,, but not so comfortable. The room I stayed was at the underground and it was loudy because of some mechanical noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It was very close to Paddington train station. You can also walk to many of London's attractions from here.
The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The room was small, but acceptable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.