Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Could be better dirty curtains and floor carpet coming off on stairs. No lift on each floor as advertised
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Poor Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of front desk and willingness to help with suitcases.
Location: Good location for the National Express bus station, and Victoria Station.
We rented room since it had a lift and we have difficulty with stairs. The lift only goes to half floors so you will have stairs regardless of your room location. The room was small, but that is what is expected for a cheap place in London. The breakfast was nothing more than toast and jelly. Overall, wish that we had booked someplace else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all. To pricey for the offered conditions. Tiny tiny room not appropriate for two persons. We was on 4 floor at roof and the room is maybe only for hotel staff not for guests. Images on hotels.com do not correspond to the real situation. We get room that is with image that is single but to us was given as double room. No air conditioner and for summer is really hot inside. Bad WiFi event that you pays for this service that should be free(we pays 5 pound for 2 days, no receipt given. Only one size towel per person, should be minimum two (small and big one). Poor poor breakfast even that is included in the price. 3 starts are over rate. This should be without any * rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, really early checkout time though!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Check in very quick. Amazing area, lovely for a relaxing getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

Good location, dated hotel, could do with a revamp

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed redecorated, staff to be more helpful and polite
The location was good but the staff were not very helpful, the room was clean but very dated and the walls were dirty from dust.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old but clean

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - easy walk to Victoria station. Helpful staff, small elevator that stops in between floors, (you will need to navigate stairs with your bags).
1 out of 5
by Melanie from Melbourne, Australia

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival desk clerk presented his 'credentials' in an effort to encourage me to HIRE him! No offer of help with luggage, disinterested, no info on wi-fi password and little information. Lift stops between floors (?), electronic key system was hard to operate, the room was filthy with stains all over walls, carpet and pillows (with no insert protectors) and no tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast fare was bare minimum with surly waiter and all guests present were very gloomy. And I pre-paid GBP 94 per night for the privilege of staying in this revolting establishment. I verbally complained when I checked out and on asking for the clerk to call a taxi, he said it would take 2 hours. Abominable. New England Hotel on Saint George's Drive near Victoria Station in London. Avoid at all costs. And a passing tourist said most of the hotels in the area were renowned for being similarly deplorable. Clearly only in it for the money. I wish there was some official authority for registering complaints. When I hailed a taxi on street, the cabbie said they hate delivering guests to places like this as it gives London a poor reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels