Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, a bit noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel personnel are all exceptionally nice, the breakfast is great and free, free wifi, and the room was larger than in other hotels in Europe; the majority of which are very small. The bath was large, the room was large with a queen bed, so I would definitely stay here again. I asked for a room to the back because it was noisy in the room facing the street, because they are working on street water pipes or something and is noisy (sep 2016). in the back room there was no noise from outside but I could here everything amplified from the room above. I guess it's an older building like so many in Europe, and there is nothing they can do about the interior noise. It's located in a residential area, off of a main st with many shops, and you have one or two British classic restaurants on the same street, a Greek restaurant, and an excellent Lebanese one. The metro station it's about 4 blocks away and also close to the Kensington Palace area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very close to Hyde park. Staff friendly.. but a little inprofessional. Small rooms. Not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bed small but comfortable. The plug in the sink did not work which was annoying, but there was a really good shower. breakfast was poor - they only offer a continental style breakfast with a very limited selection. Hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Nice terrace ou the back which needed a bit of a clean - the over-flowing ash trays were not very attractive and were not emptied on either day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Expected a nice comfortable double room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide quality rooms instead of trying to use every inch of space to cram people in
Location: Hyde Park festival
Got a room with a double bed that you could not walk around. Had to climb onto the bed to get in the bed which was tight up against a wall. Room located on ground floor by garden so you could hear people talking in the garden and had to have the blind closed otherwise they could see right into the room. Not what we expected when we booked as rooms looked much better on website. We should have complained at the time but wanted to enjoy our weekend. Fortunately we did not have to spend to much time at the hotel. Breakfast satisfactory could be morw communication from the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Great customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Trip away with the boyfriend
5 out of 5
by ananya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the underground stations

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Really nice hotel really friendly staff. Really good location close enough but really quiet area and not busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel Is simply dirty photo taken in the room . The linen is good quantity the bed comfortable . The hotel is noisy as building is old and no sound proofing . It is well located and central .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There are better hotels for the same price. 4* is a terrible reflection. The hotel looked tired and in need of a refurbishment. Double size room was approx 10aqm. Our room also had a sloping roof to contend. The bathroom / toilet was 2sqm , with the door opened with literally mm to spare. We left and paid for another hotel