Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very close to Hyde park. Staff friendly.. but a little inprofessional. Small rooms. Not the cleanest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Expected a nice comfortable double room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide quality rooms instead of trying to use every inch of space to cram people in
Location: Hyde Park festival
Got a room with a double bed that you could not walk around. Had to climb onto the bed to get in the bed which was tight up against a wall. Room located on ground floor by garden so you could hear people talking in the garden and had to have the blind closed otherwise they could see right into the room. Not what we expected when we booked as rooms looked much better on website. We should have complained at the time but wanted to enjoy our weekend. Fortunately we did not have to spend to much time at the hotel. Breakfast satisfactory could be morw communication from the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Esperienza deludente. Hotel centrale e camera grande. Mobilio molto vecchio, frigo e phon non funzionavano. Colazione non buona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit englischen Flair

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nettes Empfangspersonal, Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Frühstück in Ordnung, Frühstücksraum nicht sehr einladend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lyhört, men centralt hotell.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Personalen var mycket trevlig. I receptionen kände man sig verkligen välkommen direkt.
Cons: Varenda dörr som stängdes lät som att den smälldes igen, helt utan dämpning. Någon form av isolering skulle verkligen förbättra detta.
Location: Efter en kort promenad är man vid Hyde Park. Puben Prince Edward i närheten av hotellet rekommenderas varmt! Tunnelbanan kan också ta en runt.
Vi tänkte oss ett fyrstjärnigt hotell, en fin säng och bekvämt badrum. Att frukost och wi-fi ingick var viktigt för oss. När vi kommer till hotellet får vi höra att vårt rum ligger på källarvåningen, en trappa ned. Det visar sig vara endast ett rum mellan oss och frukostserveringen, något som vi snart insåg skulle innebära en mängd oljud. Så fort frukostserveringen startade hördes ljudet av stolar som flyttades lika högt som om de hade varit inne i vårt rum. Alla dörrar saknade någon form av mjukstängande funktion eller dämpning, så ljudet av stängande dörrar var som att någon smällde igen dem. Återigen, som om det vore inne i värt rum. Rummet i sig var litet. Tankar till hytter på Finlandsfärjor var inte långt borta. Den något upphöjda duschen hade inget skydd, så vatten stänkte ned över hela badrumsgolvet. Dörren till badrummet gick knappt att öppna inifrån utan att krångla sig runt dörren på insidan när den öppnades. Ventilationen var inget vidare, men en golvfläkt var åtminstone inställd i rummet. Kort sagt var det inte ett hotell vi kommer att åka tillbaka till, trots trevlig personal och bra läge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the underground stations

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Really nice hotel really friendly staff. Really good location close enough but really quiet area and not busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel Is simply dirty photo taken in the room . The linen is good quantity the bed comfortable . The hotel is noisy as building is old and no sound proofing . It is well located and central .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There are better hotels for the same price. 4* is a terrible reflection. The hotel looked tired and in need of a refurbishment. Double size room was approx 10aqm. Our room also had a sloping roof to contend. The bathroom / toilet was 2sqm , with the door opened with literally mm to spare. We left and paid for another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, aust

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great position for my needs. Hotel was clean and friendly just 5 min walk to Nottinghill tube. Plenty of shops and access to a lot of London from here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Basement room was extremely hot, no fan or air conditioning. Couldn't really open the window as it was on street level, so was noisy with people passing by the window and traffic. Not a great environment for professionals, and definitely not for the price.