Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA - USA

Not the room pictured

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. 24 hours staffing.
Cons: Maintainence
Location: All of Notting Hill. Portobello road is a few blocks away.
Looked like room had been trashed and quickly put back together. Lamp shades were bent up. Large picture with flowers had all the flowers plucked off. King size bed was a queen and a double chair was added in its place. Shower was in poor repair and had to fix the sink stopper before I could use. The room we had (17) was above the kitchen / laundry and so would not cool down. It is in a beautiful part of town and looks like it started out good but unfortunately maintanence does not seem to be a priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not like the pictures

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Outside and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Can't do much about size. A shower curtain might be nice.
Location: Good location. Hyde park is close.
Lovely staff and very pretty from the outside. The rooms are so small you have nowhere to put your suitcase only one plug for curling iron's or blowdryers and the plug is in a very inconvenient place. The wood flooring has enough gaps in it you could lose a small dog. Not very clean. Towels are stained and lots of other people hair. Windows very dirty. Very disappointed wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tube.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the tube.
Cons: Beds were very firm.
We enjoyed our stay at New Linden, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was the room was small, but then again I didn't go to London to stay in a hotel room. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from for a continental breakfast, tube was only a five minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in London

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed my short stay: room much nicer snd bigger than anticipated. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel near London Centre

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was amazing and much better than expected for the area, every morning we woke to the smell of fresh backed pastries from the restaurant (free breakfast). Room was clean and very nice! Location was great! I already recommended to friends! A+++++
5 out of 5
by Amy

Luxury hotel at reasonable price

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night at the end of a long euro trip. It was such a treat. King size bed, lush decor and even a spa bath that had a star roof! Very reasonably priced and a large room for London standards. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, a bit noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel personnel are all exceptionally nice, the breakfast is great and free, free wifi, and the room was larger than in other hotels in Europe; the majority of which are very small. The bath was large, the room was large with a queen bed, so I would definitely stay here again. I asked for a room to the back because it was noisy in the room facing the street, because they are working on street water pipes or something and is noisy (sep 2016). in the back room there was no noise from outside but I could here everything amplified from the room above. I guess it's an older building like so many in Europe, and there is nothing they can do about the interior noise. It's located in a residential area, off of a main st with many shops, and you have one or two British classic restaurants on the same street, a Greek restaurant, and an excellent Lebanese one. The metro station it's about 4 blocks away and also close to the Kensington Palace area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very close to Hyde park. Staff friendly.. but a little inprofessional. Small rooms. Not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bed small but comfortable. The plug in the sink did not work which was annoying, but there was a really good shower. breakfast was poor - they only offer a continental style breakfast with a very limited selection. Hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Nice terrace ou the back which needed a bit of a clean - the over-flowing ash trays were not very attractive and were not emptied on either day.