Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: la gentilezza del personale e l'atmosfera molto inglese
Cons: la lunghezza dei letti
Personale gentilissimo, colazione buona ed abbondante, stanza piccolina ma mi dicono che questi sono gli standard di Londra, molto curato anche l'esterno dell'hotel, a 5 minuti a piedi da portobello road e dalla metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jos

Old but nice hotel !!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Is an old nice Hotel, with very nice staff. Our room for 4 adults had a perfect size. 5 minute walk to underground station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aussen Hui und innen ......

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Freundliche Rezeption / Team
Cons: Ja Zimmer, Sauberkeit, Service, Preis.....
Location: Sehr gute Lage und in der Nähe vom Hyde Park
Zimmer leider sehr klein, eng und alt. Muffige Vorhänge und dreckiges Bad. Toilettendeckel locker usw. Frühstück normal eher weniger. Frühstückspersonal sehr unhöflich......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extrem kleines Zimmer aber nettes Personal

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Das Personal war wirklich sehr nett, hilfsbereit und höflich. Die Zimmer allerdings waren extrem klein und hellhörig-nichts für einen längeren Aufenthalt! Die Lage des Hotels war für uns aber perfekt (nicht weit entfernt von der Ubahn + etlichen Pubs) und auch das Frühstück war on Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Small hotel tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel has had obvious upgrading done which is nice. The first room we were given was extremely small for 2 travellers with bags and the bathroom got soaked when you showered. I explained to the front desk and they graciously found another room for us. The continental breakfast was an added bonus. Although not extensive it was more than adequate to start the day. Good hotel for the price in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer im Keller / Lauter Fahrstuhlschacht

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Lage
Zimmer okay, nur halt im Keller, Fahrstuhl nervte, Früstück und Team top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Tæt på subway i rolige omgivelser.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fint hotel med dejligt stort værelse til 3 personer. Rigtig god betjening og højt niveau af information. Morgenmad var god og tilstrækkelig inden dagens gåturer. Lidt kedeligt lokale placeret i kælder... 5-8 min. gang til Hyde Park, bus og Subway. Dejligt roligt kvarter med super hyggelig PUB lige rundt om hjørnet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Tycket inte om rum i källaren litet och trångt

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Trångt rum fick inte plats med bagage för två personer. Fönster gick inte att öppna var under all kritik // karin b Jag skulle rekommendera hotel linden men inte rummet blev sjuk när jag kom hem//kb Och p men
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var fint, men rommet var veldig lite og lå nede i underetasjen. Ville bodd der igjen, men ikke booke det billigste rommet. Det fungerte fint for en helg. Frokosten var helt ok. Servicen var god, i resepsjonen var de hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Fint område med kort vei til flere t-banestopp, Hyde Park og Notting Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels