Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Right were I needed to be in London not too far from a tube
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Close to Camden center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I had a lovely stay in this hotel, staff was friendly, room was very clean. Had a room with shower, but honestly not the best type of shower (either you're burning yourself or you get ice cold water) I've heard a few times it's quite common in London though. The hotel has a pub downstairs, food was so so but it is a great pub and was very lively on Saturday night, loads of people dancing. Had a fun time :) Easy connection with the bus everywhere. I would go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The rooms are small and dirty, the location is not close to anything! The staff are rude the walls are paper thin when we went down to complain at 4am about the noise next door nothing was done! Booked in for 5 days only stayed for 2 asked for a refund on the nights I didn't stay and was told no! Disgusting place avoide at all cost!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

horrible horrible experience

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Booked a total of 5 nights there ended up checking out after two due to being kept up till 4am on the second night. The walls are super thin and we could hear EVERYTHING happening next door. It made it impossible to sleep and we went downstairs to ask if we could change rooms the receptionist said the rooms were all booked but he seemed to not really care and did not do anything to help us or rectify the situation so we checked out the next morning and got absolutely no compensation. You will also hear police sirens going off at random times during the day and night. DO NOT STAY HERE AT ANY COSTS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst pub b&b ever!!!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We checked in and were greeted by a cold receptionist in the pub who proceeded to lead us out of the pub and to our accommodation half a mile away from the advertised location. The apartment looked initially clean and tidy however on further inspection we noticed hair left in the shower and blood spots on the white bed sheets! I also later found a dirty single sock underneath the bed that did not belong to either of us (my partner and I). The location was not ideal due to noise outside also. Overall I would not recommend this hotel as my stay was not very pleasant and customer service was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and price is good.
Location: 12min walk from the Tube was good.
Overbooked when I arrived and placed in a studio flat for the first night. Breakfast was good. Second night, was able to stay in the hotel but it was facing the street, so it was quite noisy. Overall, the stay was fine and it is good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here. Unhelpful staff and above a noisy bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, cramped bathroom

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds and room but cramped bathroom. Good accessible location and excellent continental breakfast provided. Suitable for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Wonderful location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The centralized location.
Cons: The rooms are a bit cramped but the bed was extremely comfortable.
Location: The hotel is located in Camden Town, which makes it easy to get around the city via the buses or trams.
This is a very cute little boutique type hotel. It is in a great centralized location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, 15 minute walk to King's Cross station that would take you anywhere easily. Just 1 thing i didn't like though, first, the shower. the shower was full of rust on the part where the water comes out of so it was bothering. the water too, from the shower was so weak.