Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
very good location, can access everything, a bit old but very comfortable and neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to tube and trains, needs upgrading

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, easy access to underground and fast access to Heathrow airport via Heathrow Express.
Cons: It is a very old building and needs a lot of upgrades. WiFi was limited to ground floor common area only; no access in bedrooms.
Location: The location was excellent for getting out and about; all of London within short bus, tube or walking distances.
We stayed here twice during our visit. First time 3 nights in tiny 5th floor rooms. Second time larger rooms on first floor. The staff was amazing and very hospitable but the bathrooms especially needed a lot of work. Poor caulking, broken tiles and unstable shower guards. Beds on 5th floor very hard, beds on first floor somewhat more comfortable. We had the 'pleasure' of being in London during the hottest summer in decades and there was no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Paddington and Heathrow

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Great location for Paddington and Heathrow. Close to Big Bus stop for sightseeing tours
Cons: Small room, TV didn't really work well
Location: Big Bus tours, walking to local sights, easy access to Paddington and Heathrow express
We stayed 2 nights, room quite small but comfortable and clean. Basic breakfast included. Very convenient to Paddington station, tubes and Heathrow Express.
3 out of 5
by Morten

Greit nok

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Greit hotell. Bra beliggenhet med kort avstand til Hyde Park og to ulike T-bane stasjoner. OK frokostbuffet. Mange restauranter rett i nærheten. Rolig område uten gjennomgangstrafikk og grønn park rett utenfor døra. Hotellrom ok, men ganske lytt mellom rommene og ut til gangen. Lite fellesområde. Bare wifi i resepsjonen. Bærer preg av slitasje og litt tilfeldig vedlikehold. Hyggelig personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So hot

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
No A/C and room stayed stuffy. Clean but everything is so old (wall, carpet, ...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Reception desk staff extremely helpful when I left shirts in the wardrobe. Posted them to my home address with no issues or postage required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms are old - but are comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Out of the midrange hotels I've stayed at in this area, the best so far.
1 out of 5
by Steve

No air!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Way too hot and the window would only open 4 inches.
2 out of 5
by Chi Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Dopo che ho visto che è rated 3 stelle rimango ancora più attonita. Passi fosse stato un due stelle,ma ormai i tre stelle in europa hanno un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Tv in camera sarebbe un francobollo degli anni 80, water non funzionante (andavamo nella toilette del bar), tutto arrugginito,moquette sporca, per due giorni c'è stata pure puzza di urine nel corridoio. Certo non ci siamo rovinati la vacanza, tornavamo li giusto per dormire, la posizione è ottima. Ma vedo che allo stesso prezzo e anche meno c'è altra scelta, quindi perchè andare a finire li?