Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Vacanza a Londra

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: La comodita
Location: Ottimo hotel vicino a tutte le attrazioni
Bel hotel comodo e pratico vicino a Hyde Park e ben servito dai bus e metro per raggiungere qualsiasi parte della città.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベッドに虫が居た様

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: しいていえば、駅に近い事
Cons: 清掃
Location: パディントン駅に近い事がよかった
ベッドに虫が居たんだと思う。朝起きたら首がかゆく、虫に刺されたようで、帰国後皮膚科に通う羽目になってしまった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normandie

Hôtel bien positionné mais confort moyen

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Positionnement idéal pour visite et dans un quartier calme
Cons: Mobilier à changer et déco à revoir
Location: Quartier Pamington très agréable et résidentiel derrière hyde park. A proximité, restaurant sympa dont le libanais
Idéalement positionné au centre de Londres dans un quartier calme. Le parquet grince énormément, le matelas et le mobilier de la chambre est défraichi et les canapés dans le hall d'accueil tous éventrés. Décoration à rafraichir. Le personnel est serviable mais ne parle pas du tout français. Dommage pour le petit déjeuner anglais qui était pas prévu dans la réservation Expédia (buffet continental)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

schäbig aber nicht chic

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Alls was oben bemängelt worden ist.
Cons: die Bewertung runterschrauben. Die Bilder entsprachen nicht die Qualitität des Zimmers.
Location: nähe Paddington.
Die Bedienung war ok. Das Zimmer war grotten schlecht. Erstens hat es ohne Ende gemüffelt. War aber nicht möglich das Fenster aufzurkrigen. Zum Glück irgendwann habe ich den Geruch nicht mehr bemerkt. Der Teppich vor dem Badezimmer war 2 Nächte feucht. Der Teppich hat auch unzählige Flecken. Die Bettdecke hat besseren Tagen gesehen. Die Lichter war komisch und der Schalter neben das Bett hat die Lamp nebem dem Bett nicht angeschlaltet sondern die Deckenleuchte. Die Wände sahen aus, als ob jemanden da Jahrelang Kerzen drinnen gebrannt hätte - so eine graue Schicht. Der Fernsehen hatte kaum Chännelen und sowie grotten Schlech Bildqualität wie man von vor 20 Jahren kennte. Das einzige Gute war dass de Bett und das Bad trotzallem sauber waren. Wi-Fi war nicht im Zimmer möglich nur im Lounge, falls dafür übverhaupt ein Sitzplatz frei war, da alle Gäste da unten saßen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Payment charges
Location: Near to tube station and one or two good restuarants
Was surprised to be told payment by credit card or debit card would carry a 3% cost. Air extractor in the bathroom did not work. Lift to floors very slow and had not been cleaned in weeks. Good location from tube and a quiet area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

可もなく不可もなく

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Paddinton駅に近くて便利。古めかしいホテルの外観。スタッフは親切だが部屋は寝るだけならOKって感じ。シャワーは普通にお湯が豊富に出るのが嬉しい。部屋にはWi-Fiは飛んでおらずロビーまで降りなくてはなりません。朝食会場は地下にあり簡素な食事です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Staff - Friendly enough. Location - Excellent. Close to food pubs and transport. That is about all the positives. Room - Yuck. Found bug in bed. Couldn't sleep on teeny tiny beds as too hard. Smelled damp. Bugs and wasps in lamp shades. Asked for remote control for tv on first day. 4 hours later someone barged into our room WHILE WE WERE IN THE ROOM! Did they wait after they knocked? No. Staff just entered and got a shock when they saw us walking to the door! Didn't get remote until our last night. No room service. Ran out of toilet paper had to go down to reception to get it. WiFi didn't reach the rooms. Had to go down to reception to use it. I would never ever stay here again and I will never recommend anyone to stay here. Doesn't look anything like pictures. Rooms are ancient. I don't expect too much from a hotel but for a 3 star I expect a little more than what I got. Absolutely horrific experience. Never again. EVER. I could go on and on but I think you get the gist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

1 minuts promenad från Paddingtons station.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 1 minuts promenad från Paddingtons station.
Location: Besöka "Little Venice"
Okej standard och bra att sova på. Wifi funkade bäst i receptionen. Fin park utanför.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Walnut Creek

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
In London to see shows and restaurants