Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location near Paddington Station

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, up to date, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: I was quite pleased, nothing really to complain about.
Location: Great location, you can get anywhere in London with one or two rides on the underground. The Victoria and Albert Museum is close, excellent!
My son and I stayed for a week in May, and were quite pleased. The rooms are small, of course (it is London) but worked fine for us. The hotel is clean and feels relatively new. Good shower, gets hot right away, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is the location - a short 3 blocks from Paddington station which connects you to all of London. If you fly into Heathrow this area is particularly convenient as the Heathrow Express runs 4 times per hour and gets you from the airport to Paddington in about 15 minutes, no stops. If you buy the round trip it cuts the cost a fair amount. There are a few pubs in the area, I would try The Victoria which was quite good, although Fountains Abbey was closer. There is a grocery store (Waitrose) a short walk (10 minutes?) away on Edgeware, has a really good selection and everything seemed reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent location near Paddington Station. Hotel facilities were very good and the room was an acceptable size. The breakfast was very good and the staff were professional and nice. If I'm ever back in London around Paddington stations, I would no hesitate booking my stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

A pleasant and memorable stay at Northfolk Towers

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The croissants were out-of-this world!
Location: Travelling across London was easy with its close proximity with the Paddington Station. Amenities are easily available
We had a pleasant stay at The Norfolk Towers Paddington recently. We were pleased with the way the staff worked hard to keep us comforatble staying in with the outmost attention, cleanliness and service to enuste that our stay is pleasant and relaxing. The location and sorroundings contributed to our pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs

Convenient and excellent value

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service from staff, very helpful. Great location and good value. Clean, comfortable. Excellent value breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Frida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Norfolk Towers. They have done a great job remodeling the lobby and adding the bar/restaurant area. They offer a continental breakfast and an English breakfast which both are very yummy. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was free wifi. With teenagers you need this! Our room had pretty good service, but 5 doors down, the teens did not. I would like to see them replace the carpets and paint and improve their wifi bandwidth. I would stay there again if they made these upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The first night I was put in the smallest room. No bigger than a linen cupboard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room, but the location is good!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very very small. But the location is good. Close to Padding station (National rail, underground and Heathrow express). The staffs are friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Size of room.
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016, couple on leisure trip. Hotel room is very small. There is barely walking space with 2 luggages. However, facilities and amenities provided are comprehensive. There is only 1 lift, with a maximum capacity of 3 people, so sometimes there were long waits to use the lift. Breakfast spread and quality is decent. The hotel location is within walking distance from Paddington railway and metro underground station.