Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel at Great location. The

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very modest hotel with a full English breakfast baked beans and all. It is minutes away from Paddington Station with Heathrow Express and couple of good underground lines. Also a number of good pubs for food in area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Looks are not everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The Normandie looked a nice hotel from the exterior photos and there were some good points within. the staff, for example were very good and could not do enough ofr us including carrying my wife's suitcase up to the third floor!. the breakfast too was very good, no cereal and the orange juice pretty foul but the cooked breakfast could not be faulted, including the toast. The sheets on the bed were clean but the general maintenance of the building and tiles in the shower were shabby and not the cleanest. But there again it was cheap for London and central, and amazingly quiet. Would I return? Probably not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INFESTED

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
convenient location was our main reason to book here but i was in a hurry and wish i'd read the reviews first! i have left after 2 nights with no less than 40 bites marks all over my body absolutely horrendous. the staff were friendly but poor breakfast and rooms are definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
by Susan from chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is definitely a no-frills hotel (bring your own shampoo) but the rooms were clean, the location was great, and the staff is outstanding. Just don't accept a room on the lower ground floor
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Surprisingly nice stay in Normandie Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The attention to guests, the cleanliness and the proximity to transportation.
Cons: Keep the commitment up.
Location: The close proximity to the Paddington Station makes travelling around for sight-seeing and shopping in London and vicinity easy.
The bed and breakfast, located 5 mins from the Paddington, is both cozy and friendly. We had a pleasant 6 nights stay and well taken care of their friendly staff. Our room was as expected and more, especially on it's cleanliness and was meticulously cleaned every day. Their breakfast was as good as any home prepared meals. Overall, our stay was worth the price quoted in Expedia and we certainly experienced the value provided the the staff, who have stepped up their commitment to serve their guests to the best of their ability. We'll be back again if we're in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendliness offsets finesse everyday

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A brief stop on a long journey through one of the most magnificent cities on the planet.