Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent value

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I stayed one night. The hotel itself is in a quiet location, off the main road. As other reviewers say, the accommodation is a little basic, but it looks recently refurbished, and was all very clean. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a fairly limited buffet, self-service in quite a small dining room, but the food itself was fine. Overall, I thought this was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Short walk to Tube station, Kensington Gdns

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position, 24 hour reception.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Extremely close to Notting Hill Gate tube, a few pubs nearby, lots of buses, close to Kensington Gardens.
I knew this was to be the smallest hotel room ever built, but the planning and design of the room left lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Einfaches Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: + Paul Rhodes Bakery ist in direkter Nähe (top zum Frühstücken) + nah am Portobello Road Market
+ gute Verkehrsanbindung + hübsche Gegend - kleiner Frühstücksraum und wenig Auswahl beim Frühstück - sehr kleine Zimmer - sehr hellhörig und laut - Zimmerschlüssel musste beim Verlassen des Hotels immer abgegeben werden
3 out of 5
by Nobuhiro from Tokyo

お得

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
物価の高いロンドンでこの金額でシャワー付き、wifi無料、朝食付き、立地を考えるととてもお得だと思う。 もちろん、部屋は狭くホテルでリラックスする滞在には向きません。 スーツケースは広げられませんでしたが水周り含めかなり清潔だと感じました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The smallest room ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not worth the money. Couldn't open my suit case , couldn't move around, no wardrobe, the bathroom even smaller. ....don't book a single room because you will hate it. Very noise and reception called me 4 am telling me that the taxi is waiting outside. ....when I didn't ask for a txt.??!! No apology at all. .......
2 out of 5
by Carsten from Slagelse

OK til 1 overnatning - ikke til længere ophold

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Behovet var enkelt: En seng at sove i og en rimeligt central beliggenhed. Dét blev opfyldt. Værelset var til gengæld kritisabelt. Ikke for sin indretning og rengøring, men for sin størrelse. Jeg har set hundehuse, der var større.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was very small, but was clean, safe, and had everything I needed. Really good value to get a room in that location, with ensuite and free, reliable wifi. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Small room as advertised but clean and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ケンジントンに癒されました。

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
地下の部屋に泊まりました。 Wi-Fiが全く繋がりませんでしたが、 ロケーション、サービス等、費用以上だったと思いました。
1 out of 5
by Fernando from Madrid

Evitadlo

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Una casa reformada en hotel. Personal arisco; ni te miran cuando les hablas. Las habitaciones, pequeñas no, lo siguiente. La mía estaba en plena escalera y parecía un armario reconvertido en habitación. Cero confort. No están insonorizadas, así que escuchas todo lo que pasa en el exterior y se filtra bastante frío (tuvieron el detalle de dejarme un radiador). El día que por fin me iba pedí dejar la maleta en consigna unas horas hasta que saliera mi avión; me cobraron 5 libras. Lo único bueno, para ser justos, es su ubicación. El metro más cercano y las líneas de autobús te llevan al centro en pocos minutos. El mercado de Portobello Road está a tiro de piedra caminando. Mi consejo, evitad este hotel si podéis. Si solo queréis un colchón sobre el que dormir y un techo bajo el que cobijaros pagando lo mínimo posible, solo entonces, considerad esta opción.