Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location and Cost
Cons: Too much to list ... needs a complete revamp/re-think about customer experience/comfort
Room was a little unkempt and boxy. En-Suite was a squeeze as was the dining area which was only approximately 8x15 and seated approx 10 so couldn't get in for breakfast and went without. They also charged and additional 4% on my CC as I'd booked through Expedia which I didn't like but accepted as it was late and just needed a bed for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

All was good except breakfast. Fawltey towers.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location.
All was fine but breakfast was terrible. Minute breakfast area which was too small for all guests. I saw waitress coughing up muck into a paper towel and then began cleaning cuttelry without washing her hands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic B &B

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel had nothing to say what it was called on the outside just a sign saying hotel. The building was very narrow and either went up or down. We were on the top floor which meant alot of steps. The room was small but fine for what we wanted. The beds were comfy but small. The room was hot, we did have a fan. The gap to get into the shower was very tight the toilet roll holder needs moving to help thus out a little! Breakfast.... was a joke! You went to the basement into a room the size of half a train carriage but just as narrow as one. The choice for breakfast was cornflakes toast/bread, luncheon meat and cheese or a croissant. The orange juice was warm as was the milk. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
very clean hotel rooms small but good staff very helpfull. breakfast continental cheese, ham,boiled eggs, croissants etc would recommend very good value for money. no lift but stairs good exercise
5 out of 5
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marlene from Queensland, Australia

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and the staff in reception were extremely helpful and lovely to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but was disappointing in this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, Breakfast could be majorly improved - even if they can't change the room, they could order in some fresh croissants.
The hotel was in a great location but I found the staff at the hotel quite unhelpful. I was put first into a double room in the basement with no windows, which was out of the wifi range. I then complained and got put in a box room which granted was brighter than the first, although the wifi was still slow. The breakfast room was tiny, and I found the croissants to be stale (I ate out the next 3 mornings). I also was not impressed at getting charged £5 because I couldn't find my card - nowhere does it state that you will be charged if the card is lost, only that the card should be given to staff. Overall, I would stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by Amael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels