Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One step up from a hostel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff is great, price is affordable, location works... It's just that it felt like a cave. I was in unit 1, which was downstairs in the basement and felt very subterranean in a bad way. The breakfast room is also downstairs and tiny. It was fine for an overnight layover. I would probably pay a bit more next time and book elsewhere, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the tube, good wifi

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very near the tube, quiet, very clean, friendly staff. Great wifi, tea and coffee facilities. I live in London and needed somewhere central.
Cons: Maybe if you could open the window, but it wasn't a problem.
Location: Close to Notting Hill Gate tube, plenty of places to eat nearby and shops.
Hotel staff friendly, single room was small, as expected, about the width and length of 2 single beds. Bathroom very compact but adequate and very clean with toiletries. Shower was great. No wardrobe but plenty of hooks behind the door. TV at end of bed. Great wifi. Tea and coffee facilities. Bed was comfortable and I slept well.There was a plug-in radiator and window doesn't open so switched off radiator and opened door for couple of mins when I arrived to get right temperature for me. Breakfast room is compact but I got a table and had coffee, toast, ham and cheese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great staff, location was good and overall stay was very good. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Rude staff. Cheating management.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I booked a room that it's supposed to be a small single room. The pictures showed in Expedia that the room has a bed, desk, closet etc. I arrived one day late ( I booked and paid previously for the whole stay ), so once I arrived from the US the receptionist told me that they canceled my reservation cuz I was late no matter if I paid or not claiming this is their policy and it's mentioned in Expedia which is not true. I had to beg to get a room. They gave me a room but guess what. It was or the room I booked , it was teny tiny room where if you open the door the door whould literally hit the bed. I couldn't walk or put my stuff. I had to sleep in the bed with my knees bend so I can put my bag on the other side of the bed. I'll definitely charge back my money. beside that they were so rude and disrespectful with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean.
Cons: The shower head was a bit of a nuisance, and there weren't any ledges to put my shower things on in the actual shower.
Location: Notting Hill - walking distance to Portobello Road, Hyde Park, and several nice pubs and cool vintage shops (as it is in Notting Hill).
I was staying in London for the weekend was really just looking for a relatively cheap place to stay and a deal I found here bit the bill. The room was VERY small, but as I was out and about for most of the day and it was just me, I didn't mind too much. Always very clean and nicely made up when I came back. Never partook in the breakfast as I either woke up too late or just walked to a cafe down the street (I'm not the biggest breakfast person either). I think the hotel is in a perfect location - close to at least two underground stations, several well-known restaurants if you don't want to mess around with being adventurous, and is also within walking distance of some of London's biggest draws - Hyde Park and the Notting Hill neighborhood (including Portobello Road). If I had a friend visiting London alone and for a few days, I would definitely recommend this to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was the second time I've stayed here, the staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about but if you're looking for a quick bite to get you started for the day it does the job. Great location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

All the important factors were very good!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Good location - safe area and very close to underground. Comfortable room - warm, very clean, good bathroom, great shower. Very reasonably priced for London - we're a family of five. Good breakfast - well stocked and organised. Helpful and knowledgable staff available 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Very tiny... But it's London!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location! Staff are nice, and very safe location
Cons: Walking up 4 flights of narrow stairs. A bit disappointed that male staff never offered to assist us with our bags (2 women)