Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trangt.

Posted May 4, 2016
Dårlig internett dekning. Frokostrommet var for trangt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, not far from the tube, bed for the night.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff, easy check in, stayed in Rm 26 which was billed as a SMALL room... and indeed it was! Breakfast was overcrowded in v small basement room, when I left, there were people waiting in lines outside the room for their cornflakes. However, it was easy to find, clean and fine if what you need is a safe place to sleep, near central London, for a reasonable amount. So if that's what you are looking for, then you've found it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Basic but good

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights, location wise fantastic, 2 tube stations, shops, buses and Hyde Park all within 5 mins walk. Staff were friendly, we had family room, was ok, bit basic, nothing special but was good for our needs as we were out and about all day long. Breakfast room was bit small/cramped. Overall all was ok for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent value

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I stayed one night. The hotel itself is in a quiet location, off the main road. As other reviewers say, the accommodation is a little basic, but it looks recently refurbished, and was all very clean. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a fairly limited buffet, self-service in quite a small dining room, but the food itself was fine. Overall, I thought this was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Einfaches Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: + Paul Rhodes Bakery ist in direkter Nähe (top zum Frühstücken) + nah am Portobello Road Market
+ gute Verkehrsanbindung + hübsche Gegend - kleiner Frühstücksraum und wenig Auswahl beim Frühstück - sehr kleine Zimmer - sehr hellhörig und laut - Zimmerschlüssel musste beim Verlassen des Hotels immer abgegeben werden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The smallest room ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not worth the money. Couldn't open my suit case , couldn't move around, no wardrobe, the bathroom even smaller. ....don't book a single room because you will hate it. Very noise and reception called me 4 am telling me that the taxi is waiting outside. ....when I didn't ask for a txt.??!! No apology at all. .......
2 out of 5
by Carsten from Slagelse

OK til 1 overnatning - ikke til længere ophold

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Behovet var enkelt: En seng at sove i og en rimeligt central beliggenhed. Dét blev opfyldt. Værelset var til gengæld kritisabelt. Ikke for sin indretning og rengøring, men for sin størrelse. Jeg har set hundehuse, der var større.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was very small, but was clean, safe, and had everything I needed. Really good value to get a room in that location, with ensuite and free, reliable wifi. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Small room as advertised but clean and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ケンジントンに癒されました。

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
地下の部屋に泊まりました。 Wi-Fiが全く繋がりませんでしたが、 ロケーション、サービス等、費用以上だったと思いました。