Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great staff, location was good and overall stay was very good. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Rude staff. Cheating management.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I booked a room that it's supposed to be a small single room. The pictures showed in Expedia that the room has a bed, desk, closet etc. I arrived one day late ( I booked and paid previously for the whole stay ), so once I arrived from the US the receptionist told me that they canceled my reservation cuz I was late no matter if I paid or not claiming this is their policy and it's mentioned in Expedia which is not true. I had to beg to get a room. They gave me a room but guess what. It was or the room I booked , it was teny tiny room where if you open the door the door whould literally hit the bed. I couldn't walk or put my stuff. I had to sleep in the bed with my knees bend so I can put my bag on the other side of the bed. I'll definitely charge back my money. beside that they were so rude and disrespectful with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean.
Cons: The shower head was a bit of a nuisance, and there weren't any ledges to put my shower things on in the actual shower.
Location: Notting Hill - walking distance to Portobello Road, Hyde Park, and several nice pubs and cool vintage shops (as it is in Notting Hill).
I was staying in London for the weekend was really just looking for a relatively cheap place to stay and a deal I found here bit the bill. The room was VERY small, but as I was out and about for most of the day and it was just me, I didn't mind too much. Always very clean and nicely made up when I came back. Never partook in the breakfast as I either woke up too late or just walked to a cafe down the street (I'm not the biggest breakfast person either). I think the hotel is in a perfect location - close to at least two underground stations, several well-known restaurants if you don't want to mess around with being adventurous, and is also within walking distance of some of London's biggest draws - Hyde Park and the Notting Hill neighborhood (including Portobello Road). If I had a friend visiting London alone and for a few days, I would definitely recommend this to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was the second time I've stayed here, the staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about but if you're looking for a quick bite to get you started for the day it does the job. Great location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Very tiny... But it's London!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location! Staff are nice, and very safe location
Cons: Walking up 4 flights of narrow stairs. A bit disappointed that male staff never offered to assist us with our bags (2 women)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location and Cost
Cons: Too much to list ... needs a complete revamp/re-think about customer experience/comfort
Room was a little unkempt and boxy. En-Suite was a squeeze as was the dining area which was only approximately 8x15 and seated approx 10 so couldn't get in for breakfast and went without. They also charged and additional 4% on my CC as I'd booked through Expedia which I didn't like but accepted as it was late and just needed a bed for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

All was good except breakfast. Fawltey towers.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location.
All was fine but breakfast was terrible. Minute breakfast area which was too small for all guests. I saw waitress coughing up muck into a paper towel and then began cleaning cuttelry without washing her hands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic B &B

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel had nothing to say what it was called on the outside just a sign saying hotel. The building was very narrow and either went up or down. We were on the top floor which meant alot of steps. The room was small but fine for what we wanted. The beds were comfy but small. The room was hot, we did have a fan. The gap to get into the shower was very tight the toilet roll holder needs moving to help thus out a little! Breakfast.... was a joke! You went to the basement into a room the size of half a train carriage but just as narrow as one. The choice for breakfast was cornflakes toast/bread, luncheon meat and cheese or a croissant. The orange juice was warm as was the milk. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
very clean hotel rooms small but good staff very helpfull. breakfast continental cheese, ham,boiled eggs, croissants etc would recommend very good value for money. no lift but stairs good exercise