Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The smallest room ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not worth the money. Couldn't open my suit case , couldn't move around, no wardrobe, the bathroom even smaller. ....don't book a single room because you will hate it. Very noise and reception called me 4 am telling me that the taxi is waiting outside. ....when I didn't ask for a txt.??!! No apology at all. .......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room was very small, but was clean, safe, and had everything I needed. Really good value to get a room in that location, with ensuite and free, reliable wifi. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Small room as advertised but clean and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Nice location (only!!)

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location is great, the breakfast is quite good and the staff serving it is very friendly and service oriented, as opposed to the reception staff.
Cons: The hotel could do well to remind the reception that the guest are customers and are the ones to keep the business alive.
The room and the shower (particalrly) were very small. There is no elevator so it is advisable to avoid the rooms in the higher floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: install soap tray in the shower
Location: It is a short walk to the Hyde park. There are a lot restaurant nearby especially near the Queensway station.
The hotel is near the Hyde park and short walk to the train stations on both directions. It is a good location . The hotel room is small but adequate. The bath room is clean and relatively new. The shower stall does not have any soap tray so everything has to be on the floor when you shower. The sower stall also is very small. If you are over wight, do not take this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The location was excellent.
Cons: There is no elevator and we stayed on the 4th floor!! The breakfast room was so small that we had to wait in order to be seated.
Location: Near the city center, Hyde Park and all means of public transport. There are many places to eat nearby as well.
The hotel is located in a perfect area, close to the center, Hyde Park and public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Erg benauwend met veel trappen op.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Dicht bij Kensington Gardens en de stad
Helaas was het allemaal niet zo optimaal als gehoopt. Veel trappen (6) op voor je kamer en geen goede vluchtweg. Een ontbijtruimte waar je bij elkaar opschoot zat, nadat je eerst al in de wachtrij had gestaan. Met matig brood of keuze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I was mislead by the size of the room, i recommend for visitors to make sure they are aware of the SIZE of their booked room. Other then that it was an okey experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location,1min walk from the tube station.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a great location near the tube station,many busses, shops and restaurants.Good value .
Cons: The breakfast room is very small and there is no room for more then 10 people inside.You have to wait to get a table.
Location: Very good location,less then 10 min from Marble arch,close to Hyde park and Oxford shopping street.
My room was very small but had everything necessary for a clean and comfortable stay with breakfast incuding.The accommodation was OK for 2 days visit to London.Everything I needed was nearby.A lot of restaurants and grocery shops around. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was free wifi and 24 hours reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

狭いけど清潔

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: 場所、公共機関のアクセス、水周りの清潔さ
Cons: 朝食ルームの人の愛想。 一日の始まりなのでせめて笑顔で挨拶してほしかった。
地下鉄の駅やバス停からも近く、アクセスは良いのですがエレベーターがないので荷物が重い人には辛いかも。 泊まった部屋は見た事もないほど小さくてビックリしましたが、バスルームは新しく清潔だったので結果OKでした。 フロントの方々も優しくフレンドリーでしたが、朝食ルームにいた女の人の愛想がなくちょっと残念でした。