Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location and Cost
Cons: Too much to list ... needs a complete revamp/re-think about customer experience/comfort
Room was a little unkempt and boxy. En-Suite was a squeeze as was the dining area which was only approximately 8x15 and seated approx 10 so couldn't get in for breakfast and went without. They also charged and additional 4% on my CC as I'd booked through Expedia which I didn't like but accepted as it was late and just needed a bed for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

All was good except breakfast. Fawltey towers.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location.
All was fine but breakfast was terrible. Minute breakfast area which was too small for all guests. I saw waitress coughing up muck into a paper towel and then began cleaning cuttelry without washing her hands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It is central and easily accessible
Cons: Breakfast room could be larger, as it was very cramped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stanza e bagno microscopici abbastanza puliti. Colazione in una stanza piccola e con poca varietà di scelta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 20, 2016
ケンジントンガーデンにほど近く、観光の拠点としてはとても便利な位置にある。駅から5分ほどで便利。24時間レセプションなので遅くのチェックインでも安心。 シングルルームの客室は3畳くらいで驚くほど狭く、大きなスーツケースは広げられない。水回りは清潔だった。チェックアウト後の荷物預かりは13時までで、それ以降は5ポンドかかる。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic B &B

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel had nothing to say what it was called on the outside just a sign saying hotel. The building was very narrow and either went up or down. We were on the top floor which meant alot of steps. The room was small but fine for what we wanted. The beds were comfy but small. The room was hot, we did have a fan. The gap to get into the shower was very tight the toilet roll holder needs moving to help thus out a little! Breakfast.... was a joke! You went to the basement into a room the size of half a train carriage but just as narrow as one. The choice for breakfast was cornflakes toast/bread, luncheon meat and cheese or a croissant. The orange juice was warm as was the milk. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but was disappointing in this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, Breakfast could be majorly improved - even if they can't change the room, they could order in some fresh croissants.
The hotel was in a great location but I found the staff at the hotel quite unhelpful. I was put first into a double room in the basement with no windows, which was out of the wifi range. I then complained and got put in a box room which granted was brighter than the first, although the wifi was still slow. The breakfast room was tiny, and I found the croissants to be stale (I ate out the next 3 mornings). I also was not impressed at getting charged £5 because I couldn't find my card - nowhere does it state that you will be charged if the card is lost, only that the card should be given to staff. Overall, I would stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and very accessible to everywhere.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It is in a very good location with easy accessibility to everywhere. Good for traveller.
Cons: The room should be bigger especially the single room.
Location: The Kensington Palace is just across the street. Portobello Market, Notting Hill Gate Train station, bus stop, eateries and minimarts are very close.
It is an ok hotel and very accessible to everywhere, with a walking distance to Notting Hill Gate Train station and bus stop. Eateries are everywhere, minimarts, the famous Portobello Market and Kensington Palace are very close by. The receptionist is very helpful too. Good for traveller/ tourists. It is safe for a single traveller too. However, the room is just too small and no lifts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from verona

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Posizione comoda, a pochi metri dalla metropolitana Nottinghill; camera piccola ma tipico di Londra; molto pulita e personale gentile e disponibile; asciugamani cambiati tutte le mattine; particolari i soffitti in stile vittoriano; colazione con cornflakes, toast dolce e salato; hotel economico in zona trendy
3 out of 5
by Marie from Lidköping,

Prisvärt tack vare läget

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade fyra fantastiska dygn i Londons. Boendet var prisvärt, enkelt, spartansk frukost, men bra sängar, tillräckligt familjerum för fem (du sk dubbelsängar + en fristående, trevlig reception,påerfekt läge centralt i London vid Notting Hill Gate. Vi återkommer gärna. En morgon struntade vi i hotellets löjliga frukostservering och tog en riktig engelsk frukost påen mkt fin pub.