Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Exellent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Quiet region. Close to the subway. In a few minutes you are in the center of london. The room was a little bit small for 3 people. And the breakfast expencive. We eat delicious breakfast at the Ibis hotel next to the hotel for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

pratico elegante evicinissimo al centro 15 minuti

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: la cordialità del personale (thanks beatriz !!)
Location: posizione pratica ed intorno c'è di tutto dal supermercato ai locali alla metro a pochi passi
meravigliosa bella città ma molto cara pratica accessibile londinesi cordiali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Vi var superfornøyd med oppholdet på hotellet, vi bestilte uten frokost slik at vi kunne smake på det de små bodene på gaten hadde å by på. Det eneste vi savnet på hotellet var en toalettkost. Hotellet delte ut både paraplyer og adaptere til låns, noe vi satt masse pris på!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel in una zona bellissima di Londra

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: La stanza pulita, comoda e con un bel bagno
Cons: La hall con qualche divano in più
Location: La posiziona e' ottima vicino al fiume, molto bella la sera, piena di ristoranti.
Bel hotel in una bellissima zona di Londra a due passi dal metro pertanto molto comoda per gli Spostamenti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Couldn't be faulted - a perfect stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Check-in; location; facilities; and room.
Cons: There is a gap in the 'door' to the bathroom so you could hear what's happening in there if you were sharing the room.
From the excellent check-in where staff greet you and check you in on ipads to the spacious room, comfortable (soft) bed, excellent bathroom and pool/sauna/gym facilities this is now one of my favourite London hotels (I stay in London most weeks). Now that i've found this hotel I will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, except the hotel staff was not helpful

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I had a package sent to this hotel with the hope that it will arrive by the time we are checked in at the hotel (we stayed there for 2 nights), but Royal Mail didn't make it on time. So when we checked out 2 days later, I left a message with the receptionist to please hold the package for me until I get back to London in a week to come pick it up. When I came back, they said they didn't have the package, that they never received any. Then I checked with Royal Mail, they said that the hotel do not accept packages delivered to them and therefore rejected it. I do not understand why is it so hard to hold a package for someone who just stayed at your hotel? Isn't that a courtesy to your guests? I am just very disappointed because I really would like to love this hotel. It is clearly that they don't want to help and make you come back for their good customer service. I know I am not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean hotel, nice pool.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel was absolutely fine. The (very European) staff was very nice and helpful at both the front desk and the restaurant. They have an upper lobby with bean bags and video games that my kids loved, and a great indoor pool with a big video screen showing an aquarium. We loved swimming there. The room itself was very small and spare. The two mini sofa beds for the kids (ages 9 and 11) were uncomfortable for them. If anyone had to use the bathroom during the night it lit up the entire room (a frosted glass divider let the light through). There was construction on the street so it was not attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé pour parcourir/découvrir Londres

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Equipement moderne, piscine et hamam très agréables !
Cons: Le restaurant et au moins une chaine francophone !
Location: London Eye à 15 min à pied, quai sud de la Tamise, Oxo Tower, Tate Modern ...
Très bon hôtel, bien placé d'un point de vue touristique. Le London Eye (env. 1km) et Waterloo (env. 600m) rapidement accessibles à pied. La Station de métro de Southwark est à 200m au sud de l'hôtel et permet de rejoindre rapidement toutes les autres lignes. Une Oyster Card et Londres ne vous aura jamais parue aussi petite !! A noter : Le restaurant de l'hôtel est vraiment sans interêt. Plutôt cher et de qualité moyenne. Peut dépanner au cas ou il pleut et que vous ne voulez plus ressortir, mais c'est tout. On a préféré aller chercher quelques sandwichs et salades au supermarché voisin (en face de la sortie de métro de Southwark).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very quiet kitchen close to early

Posted Dec 30, 2015
the staff was very friendly and helpful coming from a big city the only thing I wish the kitchen stayed open later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel located very close to the Southwark

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I am very happy about my stay at the Novotel Blackfriars. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Hotel was neat and tidy. Very near to Southwark, Waterloo and southbank. Nice place to stay if you want to roam around London. On the down side found the breakfast menu a bit on the higher side.