Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. john's, nl

Warm & inviting

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to visit in london
Location: Within walking distance of attractions such as the London eye, Thames river, London bridge and many more things. Very handy to many restaurants
The hotel was in an awesome are of the city. Very close to the river and major site seeing attractions The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very efficient and friendly Breakfast at the hotel was also well presented and had a variety of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: céntrico y bien ubicado
buen servicio en general y en el comedor nos atendieron personalmente muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel, gutes Frühstück.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel, leckeres, gutes Frühstück, Hervorragende Lage, zentral, vieles zu Fuß schnell erreichbar, Bus und Bahn nur wenige Meter entfernt. Kindefreundlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Buona struttura con un favorevole rapporto qualità prezzo, collocata in zona strategica, prossima alla stazione della metropolitana di Southwark. Da ripensare l'organizzazione della colazione, con code per il proprio turno. Personale gentile e disponibile. Camera confortevole e pulita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paola

Ottimo Hotel, a due passi dalla "underground"

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Posizione, camera, pulizia e cortesia del personale
Cons: La colazione continentale, sala sottodimensionata rispetto al numero di persone ospitate. Antipatica la fila la mattina per sedersi.
Location: Ottima posizione, vicino alla linea Jubilee della metro e alla London Eye.
Hotel comodo e funzionale. A due passi dalla metro e dalla Waterloo Station. La London Eye e Westminster si trovano a circa 10 minuti di cammino, così come anche la Tate Modern e il Millenium bridge. La struttura è nuova con arredi moderni e di ottima fattura. Gentile e disponibile il personale dell'Hotel. La colazione all'inglese è molto ricca, mentre quella continentale forse manca di varietà di scelta. Le stanze sono luminose e silenziosissime. All'inizio il bagno sembra un po' "singolare", ma c'è un pulsante che oscura la parete di vetro, dando la privacy necessaria. Nel complesso un'ottima struttura, che consiglio a chiunque voglia fare una vancanza in famiglia, con un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Perfekt für Städtereisen! Liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zur U-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Das Hotel lag für unsere Bedürfnisse sehr günstig. Von Heathrow aus brauchten wir ca. 50 Minuten und mussten nur einmal umsteigen. Wir sind mit der "normalen" Tube gefahren; der Heathrow-Express ist m.E. überteuert und bietet keinen Zeitvorteil, der das Geld wert wäre. Da während unseres Aufenthalts die Tube kurzzeitig streikte, mussten wir auch einige Wege zu Fuß gehen. Zu den Theatern im West End braucht man ca. 15 bis 20 Minuten zu Fuß. Das Hotel selbst war hervorragend. Die Zimmer sind neu und sauber. Es ist alles da, was man für einen Städtetrip braucht. Die Zimmer bieten ausreichenden Platz. Das Bad war verhältnismäßig groß mit einer tollen Dusche. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und es war alles da, was das Herz begehrt, sowohl warme als auch kalte Speisen. Auch geschmacklich war alles wunderbar. Ich kann das Hotel nur rundum weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la struttura moderna
Location: Posizione centralissima, vicina a tutte le principali attrazioni della città
Hotel moderno, confortevole, in ottima posizione: a due passi dalla fermata di Southwark (linea Jubelee), consente di spostarsi facilmente utilizzando la rete metropolitana. Inoltre, oltrepassando i ponti di Waterloo, Blackfriars o Millenium, è possibile raggiungere a piedi diversi punti della città (Parlamento, Covent Garden, City). Vicinissima anche la stazione di Waterloo (treni per Windsor). Molto piacevole l'area relax (piscina e sauna). Personale molto disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essen,NRW

Sehr schönes Hotel für Familien.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Die Unkompliziertheit,das sehr freundliche Auftreten des Personals gegenüber seinen Gästen.
Cons: Weniger Chlor im Schwimmbad.
Location: Novotel London Blackfriars,London.Fußläufig zu erreichen ist:Modern Tate,London Eye,Dungeon,Waterloo Station,
Angenehme Atmosphäre für Familien.Sehr freundliches Personal,hilfsbereit,unverzügliche Problemlösung. Gewissenhafter,tadelloser Zimmerservice.Wir würden dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great walking distance from Underground and River

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! It was in a perfect spot to access some major attractions by simply walking and tons of restaurants/pubs near by.
Cons: Heat the pool...
Location: London Eye, Aquarium, London Tower, Big Ben, Restaurants (within 2 blocks) and pubs (across the street).
My family and I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights on our vacation to London. It was in a great spot in London. We took the Tube from Heathrow and only had one train change to get to the underground station that is about half a block from the hotel. On our first night in London, we walked about a two blocks and we were on the pathways along the river. The staff were very professional. They were able to guide us with many things from directions, arranging for cabs, we even purchased tour tickets for them in the lobby. There is WiFi throughout the hotel as well as complimentary computer use in the lobby. The rooms were very modern and clean. We didn't actually see any maids in the hallways our entire trip, but the room was always cleaned when we arrived after being out all day. The pool and gym on site was all we needed, with the exception of the pool being quite cool. Although after that first jump in you were used to the temp. We were in walking distance of the London Eye, Aquarium, London Tower and tons of restaurants and pubs. All in all, we would have no problem recommending this hotel to close friends and/or staying here again ourselves.