Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good family hotel with decent swimming pool, sauna and gym. Only 100m from Southwark tube station. Easy to get around. Hotel staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good centrally located Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: For a London hotel, it had really good air con and a very good shower.
Cons: receptionist training. On arrival, having had to say I had come from Scotland, I was asked for my passport or identity card ! Poor !
Location: Good location at Blackfriars, next to Thames and near the city and Waterloo.
good hotel, centrally located, all the facilities you would require for a 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Would definately stay again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good location. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Bed wad quite hard.
Decor of room was very nice and room and bathroom were clean. Location ideal. Staff very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Very nice hotel,Value for mony

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff , quiet room , good location , easy transportation
Location: the hotel located in great location , very near to underground metro station and bus station as well .also few steps to supermarket and restaurants
i stayed for 7 nights , the hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms was very quite and clean , the location in closed to southwork underground metro station and also not fare from woterloo station witch is central of many transportation . there is very nice swimming pool and ,jakozu ,sauna room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Could not fault the hotel or staff. Breakfast was also excellent. Not far from all activities. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing hotel and staff, lovely quiet room. Fantastic shower and pool and steam room. Shame about the breakfast, cooked breakfast really average. Amazing location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
excellent!!!close to all landmark, shop, borough market, tube!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington

very nice hotel and close proximity to London Eye

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and charming
Cons: nothing
Location: London Eye and Big Ben Jubilee Bridge
Enjoy staying there and quiet area Comfortable bed and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was super clean and new, view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel in the central London

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful and velcoming. Our room comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our leisure time in the swimming pool and sauna in the evenings and worked out in gym in the mornings. Breakfasts in the hotel were generous and delicious.