Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel, good pool/ gym and comfy bed

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Had a really nice time staying in this hotel on my birthday. Good location. Lovely staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Had a lovely night at the Novotel, staff were very friendly. Put balloons in our room for my birthday. Shower was amazing and the pool was good too, very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Modern hotel in a great location. Good breakfast.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: Very central to many of the main attractions. Many within reasonable walking distance.
Had a great stay in London which was made even better by the friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Nice hotel but rather unclean room.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
For the price paid - 215£ for one night, I expected more. The room was unclean - dirty socks and used tissues under my daughter’s bed. Crumbs hiding under curtains. The room was also under stocked. For 3 people there were only enough towels for 1 person. Staff were apologetic and kind but it’s a shame it took a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Excellent customer service at check-in, really helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Central location, friendly staff & easy check-in.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Central location and friendly staff made checking in/out very efficient. Minutes walk from the heart of the city. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth it

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Expensive. wish it could be cheaper
Staying here on our honeymoon, was expensive hotel since it's in London. On our last day we got free upgrade to a better room. Had to move our luggage but better room is more spacious. Would definitely recommend if it was cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Novotel London Blackfriars is a well located Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location to many great sights all in walking distance & also convenient to rail & bus transport and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In general i loved my stay Just lovely

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything,,
Cons: All good for me!
Location: The tube was close Costa coffee We walked to oxford street the first day It's perfect
Reception to bar staff bar an absolute pleasure Beautiful bedroom Very quite so lots of rest Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very efficient facilities; good location for our visit and touring in London