Ratings based on 3,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was upgraded to a suite at no charge which was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

good facility, kind staff, convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu variation
Location: Very nice. Quite convenient. Enjoyed a lot!
The room is clean and most of things are fine. The menu of the buffett was unchanged for more than a week. The rate quite differs depending on the date, so when the rate is not quite expensive it is very valuable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Eric Lambert Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Very central fro access to places along the river.
I stayed overnight for work. It was exactly what I needed, a quiet and comfy room, helpful but unobtrusive staff, and an excellent healthy breakfast that stood me in good stead for my long London day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London City South hotel. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sentralt med kort vei til banen og attraksjoner

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Kjempefin beliggenhet, fint og rent, og stille omgivelser
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London City South hotel. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a London Staycation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Friendly staff. Good food.
Cons: I'm a gym bunny, so found the gym and 'spa' facilities to be a bit small. Limited equipment and it could have done with having a pool.
Location: 10 minutes walk from London Bridge Tube station which then meant you were about 20 minutes in any direction from most of the main tourist attractions.
We (2 adults 2 children) stayed at this hotel between the 13th - 15th August 2016. We're from Yorkshire and came down for a 13th birthday treat. Overall the hotel was great and the staff were helpful. After checking into the room, which had a view of the car park, we called reception to see if we could upgrade to a room with a better view. This was accommodated immediately to a room with a fantastic view of the The Chard. The hotel was very clean overall and the staff were always chirpy and helpful. I liked that you had to have a key card to access to access the lift and certain floors so this added security is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London city South hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good hotel if you don't have car

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a good hotel but the information about parking was not correct and we ended up paying a lot of money to park our car since every time you get out you pay by hourly rate which is 4.50£ per hour and we were told parking is 25£ for 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Eric Lambert Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike,Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Eric Lambert Front office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect hotel for us and our four year old twins. Walking distance to the river and Tate Modern etc. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London City South hotel. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Posizione ottima a due passi dalla metro di london bridge e dall'animato southbank. St Paul raggiungibile tramite millenium bridge con 5 min di camminata. Oltre a quanto sopra la cortesia di tutto il personale, il comfort delle camere e la qualità' della colazione concorrono a stabilire il livello eccellente della struttura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London City South hotel. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Novotel London City South - Summer break

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good food and selection. Good facilities and on the whole very relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Staff gave me information about some of the tour buses that was not correct. Pick up point was at Waterloo station and not Black Friars bridge!!
Location: Great location - near to all the major landmarks.
A good hotel in a nice location. Well staffed, friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast selection and food of a very good quality. The only drawback is that some tour buses do not stop near hotels - need to make alternative arrangements to get into Waterloo etc. Could be time consuming and difficult if you have small children etc. On the whole I really enjoyed my stay there and would certainly go there again if I had to go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Eric Lambert Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room had some really clever features that helped maximise the space
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Eric Lambert - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Novotel London City South hotel. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager