Ratings based on 2,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheeriest staff ever

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was lovely.
Location: A couple great cafe's across the street for breakfast, & to the SE is a pedestrian bridge that is right beneath the flight path from the airport.
This hotel is just outside the zone 1 and 2 area, so if you're on the tube it will cost you more for transportation throughout London. Aside from that it was a nice standard hotel with the most cheerful staff ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wierden

Mooi dichtbij metrostation

Posted May 3, 2016
Prima hotel in zone 3 (metro). Goed ontbijt. Dichtbij vliegveld london city. Geen last van de vliegtuigen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Utrolig bra hotell. Rolig omgivelser og meget hyggelig personalet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

good position for O2

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: good position for O2 good views, nice bar
Cons: room layout
Location: on the river next to excel cemtre and easy access to O2
Hotel was OK and in a good position but expensive for the standard. Didn't like the room layout. Toilet was separate to the bathroom, very small, if you are large or claustrophobic you would struggle to shut the door.Had to walk round corner to wash your hands. No wardrobe just a rail. Not as good as other 4* hotels I have stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good location for o2 arena

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Bins not empty in room when arrived...one had condom packet and used condoms in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Expensive for what you actually get. Travelidge would be cheaper with a similar level of comfort & facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California, USA

Great location near lots of attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
We were in London for an event at the Excel Center and wanted to be close enough to walk. The hotel was perfect! And there were lots of dining options within easy walking distance. The bar at the hotel was great with lots to offer. Just across the Thames are lots of cultural and entertainment sites. Lots of history to see too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

Klasse Hotel in direkter Nähe zum ExcelMessegeländ

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal. Ich habe mich top umsorgt gefühlt!
Cons: Nein, alles super.
Location: In direkter Nähe zum Messegelände hat es mir den perfekten kurzen Weg zum Seminar ermöglicht. Besser ging es nicht.
Ich habe mich wirklich sehr wohl gefühlt, besonders das freundliche Personal ist mir in Erinnerung geblieben. Für London absolut herausragend, besser geht es nicht. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Danke!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, s.o.
Cons: Evtl das Frühstückspersonal besser schulen - s.o.
Location: In den Docklands, in unmittelbarer Nähe zu "Fly Emirates", der Seilbahn über die Themse, die zu den olympischen Spielen gebaut wurde.
Beim nächsten Londontrip werden wir nicht mehr suchen oder überlegen, sondern sicher wieder ins Novotel London Excel gehen! Wir waren einfach rundum zufrieden. Das Hotel liegt super mit sehr guter Verkehrsanbindung (5 Minuten zur Haltestelle Custom House, von dort ca. 15 Minuten mit der DLR zum Tower, von dort je nach Bedarf Weiterfahrt mit der Tube). Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, für Londoner Verhältnisse geräumig, mit schönem Bad (Dusche + Badewanne) und getrennter Toilette! Das Personal an der Rezeption war ausgesprochen freundlich. Unsere Kinder waren begeistert von der lockeren Atmosphäre und den Fußmassagegeräten in der Lobby!! Aus der Bar und dem Restaurant bzw. Frühstücksraum hat man einen sehr schönen Blick auf das Wasser. Auch das Frühstück war gut und reichhaltig (5 verschiedene Säfte, Cereals, Brötchen, Croissants, verschiedenes Obst, Käse, Aufschnitt und warmes Frühstück). Das Frühstückspersonal war allerdings nicht sehr aufmerksam, was das Abräumen des benutzten Geschirrs anging. Das ist aber auch unser einziger Kritikpunkt. Unbedingt mal die Seilbahn über die Themse "Fly Emirates" ausprobieren und dann vom Anleger auf der anderen Seite mit dem Boot bis zur Westminster Bridge (London Eye) fahren. Die Fahrt dauert eine knappe Stunde, ist nicht teuer und absolut lohnenswert! Fazit: Wir können das Novotel Excel wirklich empfehlen und freuen uns schon auf den nächsten Besuch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
stayed for one night when going to a concert at O2. good location