Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way out in nowhere

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel had no AC so if you go when the weather is hot be prepared. Its also located 45 mins from central London causing endless trips on the underground which will add 10 pounds per day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel was great in tears of proximity to the DLR and London City Airport. It is clean and the staff are very friendly. Great city hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel with welcoming staff .
Cons: One minor fault : we did not like the layout of the bedroom. A very small toilet with no hand basin seems a poor design.
Overall a wonderful break.We enjoyed the proximity to the DLR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Really nice place to stay, cable car a 5 min walk away means you can be at the o2 within 20-30 mins of leaving the hotel room. Great fun. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but they gave us a free drink whilst we waited. Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean new hotel. Comfortable and close to trains.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, new and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast service and parking charges
Location: Canary Wharf, Shard, London attractions
Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, free WiFi. Parking was expensive and breakfast service was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gutes Hotel, günstig gelegen (20min bis Innenstadt ). Frühstück und Restaurant auf durchschnittlichen Niveau. Das Angebot am Frühstücksbufett war leidlich vielfältig. Auch wenn's Kontinental in UK ist, hatten wir das auch in London und auch in Novotels schon besser erlebt. Tlw waren die Früchte gärig, das hätte rechtzeig erkannt werden müssen. Aber wir sind satt geworden und zu Hause stell ich mir auch nicht permanent alles Mögliche auf den Tisch. Abendessen hatten wir versucht, sind dann aber auf die Restaurants der unmittelbaren Umgebung geschwenkt bzw haben in der Stadt gegessen. Die Restaurants ums Western Gateway sollen alle gut sein, bis auf den Inder. Von dem wurde uns von "Einheimischen " abgeraten. Der Libanese war gut, wenn aber jemand den Anspruch hat, das Bestellte auch aufzuessen, sollte man Hunger mitbringen. Ansonsten war unser Zimmer groß genug, um für fünf Tage gut und sauber untergebracht zu sein. Die Fenster sind sehr schalldicht. Den Flughafen haben wir erst im Restaurant mitbekommen. Während der Nacht wurde gar nicht geflogen. Die Kollegen an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend,wie auch das restliche Servicepersonal. Also alles in allem aus unserer Sicht empfehlenswert, man fährt ja nicht zum Essen in ein Hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Bra service, trevlig personal. Okej frukostbuffé. Hemsk bäddsoffa med en alldeles för tunn bäddmadrass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

frisk luft ved Themsen

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Godt hotel God service Venligt og dygtigt personale Dejligt at hotellet lå et stykke væk fra London City, men stadig i zone 3, så det var billigt og hurtigt at komme til fx waterloo eller Oxford str.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Nice place to hang after hours at conference

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The accomodations were fine, at an excellent, lower than average, price.
Cons: I had no problems.
Location: Excel. Conference. Long weekend.
The room and service was fine, and after the first night, I recommended that everybody come hang after conference hours at the Novotel. Everybody liked it. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bösel, niedersachse

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Es ist ein wunderschönes Hotel, das Personal ist super freundlich. In Airport Nähe, aber wenn die Fenster geschlossen sind hört man kaum etwas. Und ab 22 Uhr fliegen keine Flugzeuge mehr. Frühstück ist ok. Aber mit 16.45 Pfund etwas teuer. Aber dafür waren die Kids um kostenlose dabei. Hat auch sein Vorteil. Dann geht es. U-Bahn Station ist zu Fuß sehr gut zu erreichen. Netter Ausblick aufs Wasser. Ich würde das Hotel sofort wieder buchen. 😊😊😊