Ratings based on 2,010 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice rooms

Posted May 20, 2017
Vice View's, arrived early morning, left early. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Close to cemetery

Posted May 19, 2017
The bar does not have a price list on display. I expect to pay a bit more in a hotel, but £35.10 for a double glenfidich, and a single grants with dry ginger. That is beyond a joke. Be very careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Heathrow.

Posted May 19, 2017
Standard Novotel rooms, clean and practical. Staff were friendly, efficient. Had dinner there; not a big menu but fine for an overnight before a flight. The grounds allow a little outside time on the property if the weather is up to it but it is essentially surrounded by busy roads. One caution. The hotel does have a shuttle bus service - but it is not their own and has a fee - 5 pounds. It services several hotels and the bus has to get into and out of each hotel in heavy traffic around the M4 roundabout, which took us less than half an hour but I could easily envisage taking longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent staff at reception. They were able to provide dining recommendations, had taxi waiting at our request in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Northern Ireland

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel and room were spotless. My stay was very brief but I had a warm welcome at reception, most unusual for airport hotels, and a cheery good-bye the following morning. It was a good experience for a somewhat weary and footsore traveller, as I had travelled for 26 hours and halfway around the world by then. It really does make a difference when hotel people give a smile and warm welcome, appearing (at least) to take an interest in the individual guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perhaps convenient but certainly not very clean

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: convenience to location
Cons: need to step up the cleanliness, this is not the first time that a Novotel does not come up to standard and in the future I will avoid this chain.
The hotel room looked okay at first, but then I found 2 long dark hairs in the shower; not a sign of a decent standard of cleanliness, which you would expect in a hotel and at the price they charge! This is not my first stay in a Novotel hotel and the second time that the cleanliness and attention to detail was not up to an acceptable standard, so I will certainly avoid this hotel chain in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice and close to Airport

Posted May 12, 2017
Breakfast was great! Staff made me feel welcome. Hotel Driver dropped us at the airport as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Bordeaux city centre.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean with good sized rooms. An interesting mix of vacationers (mostly French) and business people. Close to the city centre.
Cons: Temperature control in the room should be improved- we had the window open for much of our stay to keep the temperature down but with traffic noise.
Location: See above. There is a convenience store opposite the hotel, good for sandwiches et. and a good selection of wines.
The hotel was a friendly, relaxed place to spend 6 nights in Bordeaux. It is very well-placed within walking distance of the sights of the city centre and just minutes from the Hotel de Ville, the Cathedral, and an attractive square with good-priced restaurants. An excellent location overall. There are two of the city tram lines close by giving access to the farther reaches of Bordeaux including the railway station (one change), and the City de Vin. Bordeaux is a real gem architecturally and a beautiful city to visit with much to see, and with very friendly locals, all quite eager to help you find your way or when fighting with the ticket machines on the trams. Good restaurants and food. Excellent wines! There is good access to the local wine regions of course and the town of St. Emilion is a must visit. I would rate Bordeaux an A as a destination for a 6 day vacation in a real French setting. Beats Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

all good second time stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location next to airport
Cons: bedding
Location: heathrow is access
nice staff and friendly is access to airport , front desk was professional and very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Really well located for LHR and M4 / M25

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice hotel, easy parking. Check in / out was a little lengthy, strange set up of staff have a laptop on a desk but for anything they need like room key / invoice they have to walk away into a back room to get them. However overall a good hotel, good food in the restaurant and would stay again.