Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yyc

Last hotel before flight out.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Last spot before we flew out. Very accommodating, clean rooms, no air traffic noise. Restaraunt was not to our taste for food but was a nice environment. I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It was only one night stay . I did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel . Therefore cannot comment on everything. But hotel lobby looked good. Room was clean . Coffee facility was there. The only thing I did not like is the Trolley which was provided was so small , two suitcases did not fit on it. I struggled to bring two suitcases and a cabin bag down from my room. But I will still recommend this hotel to others and I will rebook it when required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax canada

Close to heathrow airport .

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to airport,clean.
Cons: Reasonable restaurant prices.
Location: Useful as an airport hotel.
Hotel is near airport,bus makes circuit approx. 30 min.Cost approx. 4 pounds.Brunch very expensive- approx.12 pounds per adult but children free.Good as transit poInt between airports in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great family room for 4, with sofa bed (able to accommodate to young teenagers), but it's a tight fit for all. Comfortable beds and pillows. Separate toilet room from sink/shower which was great. Very pleasant front staff. Breakfast is not great considering the price per person (16 pounds). Kids 15 years and under eat free with one paying adult, but for us, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, not worth the price for the variety you get. Close to Heathrow - shuttle is 5 pounds per adult but kids are free. Runs every 30 minutes - very convenient to/from hotel to Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Family Friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
I had a great stay at this hotel. I found the staff to be very nice and very accommodating. The food at the restaurant was very good and their breakfast buffet was delicious. My room was very quiet and the window opened for fresh air rather than use the AC which I hate. They had a beautiful terrace with comfortable patio furniture, a nice pool and lots of green space. I have no complaints but only one suggestion. I found the bar area to be rather drab with the area painted black. Maybe that is the "modern" look but I would love to see more cheerful colours with a cozier atmosphere. My room was very clean and the housekeeping staff very friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Super Hotel. Leider im Umkreis keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Zimmer sauber. Frühstück lecker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel; convenient location.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Only stayed one night on a visit to London. Good location and facilities; nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Worse location, staff and atmosphere. not one to stay at if you're on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient to Heathrow

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I found the staff to be friendly and courteous, and my room was clean and comfortable -- a welcome reception after a long flight. A shuttle bus leaves frequently for Heathrow (stopping at another hotel or two along the way).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Guter Start für einen Städtetrip

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Location: ca. 30 km westlichen der Londoner City, 80 km südöstlich von Oxford (prima mit dem Zug zu erreichen in UNTER einer Stunde), Heathrow Flughafen 10 min.
Gute Nähe zum Londoner Flughafen Heathrow, mit dem HOPPA-Bus gut zu erreichen. Funktionale, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, WC und Bad getrennt, Minikühlschrank und sonstige Standardausstattung, etwas befremdlich, dass einige Zimmer zum Innenhof sind und sich das Fenster entsprechend nicht öffnen lässt. Durch eine sehr gut regulierbare und perfekt funktionierende Klimaanlage aber gar kein Problem. (So kann man immer gleich schauen, wie viel im Schwimmbad los ist :-) ) Zimmer für 4 Personen recht eng, da das Sofa zum Schlafplatz der Kinder wurde. Dafür übernachten sie bis zum Alter von 15 Jahren kostenfrei. Schwimmbad von 6 Uhr bis ca. 22 Uhr geöffnet, klein, aber fein, immer genügend Handtücher vorhanden. Londoner Innenstadt mit der Buslinie 222 bis Hounslow West und dann mit der U-Bahn in die City. Man muss eine gute Stunde einplanen, mit Oystercard kein Problem. Alternativ mit dem Bus 222 bis West Drayton Station, dann mit dem Zug bis Paddington. Frühstück im Hotel typisch Englisch, mit allem, was das Herz begehrt. Wii und Playstation für die Kinder in der Hotellobby verfügbar. Restaurant haben wir nicht genutzt, hatte aber eine ansprechende Auswahl zu moderaten Preisen. Super gute Schallisolierung, vom Hotelbetrieb und den Nachbarn hört man rein gar nichts! Kostenloses, offenes WLAN im ganzen Hotel verfügbar. Zwei Computer in der Lobby vorhanden, so dass man sich auch für den Rückflug problemfrei online einchecken kann und die Flugtickets auch ausdrucken kann.