Ratings based on 2,922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Paddington but pricy for waht it

Posted May 11, 2017
Location is great for Paddington, heathrow express etc. but would stay more central for the same money if I did not need quick access to the station It was nice to be their "guest of the day" that included the free breakfast, unfortunately the cooked breakfast was not very nice and gave me an upset stomach and my partner did not really enjoy hers much either. The room thermostat did not work that made it quite uncomfortably warm over night. Finally there were no large towels provided and I had to phone down twice in the morning to get some delivered 30 mins later. It seemed they waited until someone was cleaning the floor Given that I have stayed in Novotels before and there have been no problems I like to think this is an aberration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel great location to hop around london, would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe being unfair but the breakfast buffet management could do with slight improvement
Location: Little Venice canal basin, local restaurants and pubs, lovely walk on canal
The hotel was 5 minutes walk to Paddington station and tube, this made for easy commute to central London. Some nice restaurants around hotel location and lovely walk along the canal where you could get the water bus to London zoo and Camden lock. We visited this time on Easter weekend and a couple of small issues regarding breakfast service which could have been avoided with a bit more management input. ( short of plates on first morning but seemed to be ok second morning and some food dishes running out in minutes of being put down so had to wait a bit!). Bearing in mind it was Easter weekend and I think the hotel was at capacity I would still return here having stayed three times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Really nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Large clean rooms and hotel in a very nice location very close to Paddington transport services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice quiet area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Organisation at breakfast time
Location: Nice green area surrounding easy access to to tube station
Very easy to access tube station plenty eating places around food in hotel excellent breakfast needs some organisation no one appeared to be in charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Accessible to Paddington and fashionably New and upscale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Affordable and good location
Stayed two nights bed and breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Ellyna

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The locaion is convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

You pay for the location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. The windows were 2x double glazed so no traffic noise was heard in the room.
Cons: Upgrade of facilities eg bathroom which was old and cramped. Provide decent toilet paper and tissues not scratchy, cheap ones.
Location: Location near Paddington Station and Sheldon Square is great for travellers.
You pay for the location. The hotel rooms are dated, basic and small.