Ratings based on 2,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJU

A very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the room has a very small closet
Location: great location. walking distance to train station
Modern hotel in a great neighborhood. Easy access to metro and tour buses. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En general muy bien

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Es moderno. La carpintería exterior aisla muy bien acústicamente.
Cons: Se están construyendo edificios nuevos y cuando estábamos desayunando se notaba la percusión de un martillo picador.
Location: Está bien ubicado, pero necesitarás ver la ruta de llegada de antemano. Zona de túneles, viales elevados y canales.
Viajé con mi mujer y mi hija. En general la estancia estuvo muy bien. El desayuno no es muy variado, pero tiene calidad. Para acceder a la wifi del hotel tienes que facilitar un email.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in Shaldon Sqr.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Practical to access any point in London thanks to its location close to Paddington Station Generous breakfast
Cons: Not much amenities available such as body milk, ears cleaners, etc.
Practical to access any point in London thanks to its location close to Paddington Station Generous breakfast. Many restaurants nearby and nice walk close to the canal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very close to the trains and bus stops, quite, I definitely will stay at this hotel again if I come to London next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

空港アクセスが便利なホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: ツインでも、大きなベットが設置されているところが良いと思います。
Cons: シャワー室の排水系は改善すべきと思います。
Location: ヒースロー空港へも、地下鉄へもアクセスがよく、観光にも便利です。
パディントン駅近くなので、宿泊しました。ヒースローコネクトや地下鉄へのアクセスが便利です。部屋は清潔で奇麗だと思います。ただ、バスタブとシャワー室で洗面台をはさむ構造は???です。シャワー室から洗面所への水漏れが酷いのも設計の問題と思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel molto carino vicino al centro

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: il letto
Cons: per me è ok cosi
Location: buona posizione, servizi vicinissimi e a pochi passi dal centro.
Hotel carinissimo ,pulito, con personale gentilissimo e cordiale. Le stanze sono spaziose pulite e hanno dei letti che ci si dorme una meraviglia. Posizionato in un quartiere molto tranquillo , nelle immediate vicinanze si trova la stazione della metro degli autobus e un piccolo concentrato di negozi e servizi ( ristoranti, market ecc) ad un passo dall'hotel , in un incantevole angolo in riva al fiume. Lo consiglio vivamente, bell'hotel bellissima londra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel sehr ruhig, nahe zur Paddington Station und Heathrow Express (Ausgang Richtung Bahnsteig 14, Rolltreppen/Lift, Taxi Stand), Frühstück okay, Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt, aber die Bettwäsche wurde bei 7 Nächten nicht gewechselt, das Zimmer wurde auch nicht sauber gemacht (auch bei der Ankunft war das Zimmer staubig), Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich und bemüht. Wir waren unangenehm überrascht, als wir bei der Ankunft 150Pfund Kaution hinterlegen mussten (Kreditkarte), dieses Geld wird uns 2-3Tage nach der Abreise und Zimmerkontrolle auf die Kreditkarte gutgeschrieben. Bei der Abreise wurde jedoch nicht kontrolliert, ob vorher schon etwas kaputt war oder nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel Paddington - stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Our family (2 adults and 1 child) stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The stay was above any expectations. The staff was very helpful. The location is very good - 5 minutes to the Paddington station with access to any point in the city. We came a little earlier (around 11am) and were provided with a room right away. We did not book breakfasts, but after first time we had it, we ordered it for the entire week. Rooms are clean and big enough to enjoy afternoon rest. Overall it has been a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel, well priced...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, good food and great staff...
Cons: Maybe some weekend offers...
Location: Location wasn't great. Looking at the map you would think locations are easy to walk to..until you try it.
Lovely Hotel and excellent staff who were both courteous and professional. Would liked to have stayed longer. A bit out of the way perhaps, but sits close to Paddington station, which helps with travel. Booked breakfast in the Hotel, which reduces costs greatly. If there was a down-side, try not to use the taxi-cabs called by the Hotel. Our journey costs £55.00. On the way back, using a local taxi firm - £23.00. Overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

All excellent (except shower!)

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great location if you have to take a train at Paddington station (5 min walk). Staff very nice and professional.
Cons: Better directions (signs) to help find the hotel when coming from the train station (especially in the rain as in our case).
Location: Again great location for people travelling by train from/to Paddington station. We were there just for the night and didn't do anything nearby.
My wife and I stayed there one night in early June. We arrived in the evening and left early the next morning by train from Paddington station. The hotel is just a short walk from the station but is in the back on the other side of an overpass. So you have to exit via the North-West corner of the station (we had to ask for directions twice). The hotel is very nice, modern, comfortable and very clean. We had limited interaction with the staff but people at the reception and the bar were very pleasant and professional. The room was as advertised, clean, comfortable. Just one problem, after my wife took a shower, we couldn't get any more hot water from the shower (I suspect it was just a faucet problem?). Fortunately there was also a bathtub with a handheld shower-head and plenty of hot water there (so no big deal).