Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast and wifi. It was quiet. Had easy access to transportation.
Cons: Freshen up the loopy and the rooms. They seem a little out dated.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Thames. 15 minute walk to London Eye and Waterloo station. Westminster and Parliment are an easy 20 walk.
Nice free breakfast buffet and wifi. Close to tube station. Room is good. 15 minute walk to London Eye and Waterloo train station. Cabs easy to get. Only downside, no restruants close to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage, aber schlechter Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Frühstück, Sauberkeit des Geschirrs, Management
Hotel liegt ausgezeichnet - Zustand ist O.K., aber der Frühstücksservice völlig unzureichend. Schmutziges Geschirr, lauwarmes Teewasser, zu kleiner Frühstücksraum für die Anzahl der Gäste. Im Vergleich zu deutschen Novotels schlechtes Hotelmanagement. Cocktailrezepte stimmen nicht...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to the Thames

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Comfortable and clean room, Helpful staff, Nice location: Bus stop in front of the hotel, 3 minutes for hop-on hop-off stop, 15 minutes walk, along River Thames, for Big Ben, Westminster and Lindon Eye. They had a problem and asked to leave the room, in order to be excused for the inconvenience they offered a suite for that night, FABULOUS VIEW from there. See pictures of Suite 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jean-Marie, Hotel Management
Madam, We are really touched by your very positive comments regarding your stay at Novotel Waterloo.They are a nice reward for all of our young teams who do their best for the absolute comfort of their guests and their families. Me and my staff thank you again for this encouraging feedback and for these nice pictures and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Waterloo Novotel. Sincerely, Jean-Marie Lucas Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Rooms were small but adequate and clean. One thing I did not like was the odd setup of shower. Hard for a short person to turn on/off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Hotel giusto a pochissimi passi dal centro

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Punto di forza dell'albergo è la posizione, in zona tranquilla ma a due passi dal centro, raggiungibile comodamente anche a piedi. Ottimi anche i collegamenti con i mezzi pubblici (la fermata del bus è a pochi metri dall'albergo). Lo staff è gentilissimo e a disposizione per qualsiasi necessità. All'ingresso vi sono due computer con stampante a disposizione dei clienti (navigazione internet di 20 minuti). Il wi-fi è gratuito ed eccellente. Consiglio poi di prenotare la colazione (se si intende farla in albergo), altrimenti risulta particolarmente costosa. D'altra parte il buffet è fornitissimo e soddisfa tutte le esigenze (e gli appetiti!). La stanza era pulita, comoda e spaziosa (siamo stati in tre), dotata, oltre che dell'asciugacapelli, anche di ferro e asse da stiro. Gli spazi del bagno erano adeguati, salvo che per il vano separato, riservato al solo wc, veramente angusto. Unico problema durante il soggiorno è stato il rinvenimento, al rientro da una giornata in giro per Londra, della moquette all'ingresso della stanza molto umida. Non so quale sia stata la causa. Segnalato il disguido, non c'è stato, almeno credo, uno specifico intervento e la moquette si è semplicemente asciugata nei successivi due giorni, durante i quali, tuttavia, si è avvertito, almeno al momento di entrare, un cattivo odore, comunque non intollerabile. Ad ogni modo nulla di drammatico. In definitiva, salvo questi marginali dettagli, mi sento di consigliare senz'altro questo albergo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTPELLIER

Accueillant , proche du centre historique

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bon séjour, très jolie ville, en plus beau temps. Nous avons pris un guide que je vous recommande son site est :visiter Londres en taxis il s'appelle DAVID
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Muy bien situado y comunicado.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Una experiencia muy buena. El personsal de recepcion es fenomenal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Hotel cómodo y el personal muy amable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Todo rápido, ágil y fácil.
Cons: Los transportes cerca del hotel, hay que andar un poco.
Todo correcto. Ojalá otros hoteles de 4 estrellas fueran como este. El desayuno muy bueno y completo, con muchos productos para elegir. Calidad y comodidad en una buena zona de Londres, a un paseo por la rivera del rio desde Westminster. Lo recomiendo 100%. Hay personal que atiende en español si quieres, aunque no hace falta porque los que hablan inglés tratan de entenderte y atenderte lo mejor posible. Son muy profesionales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Localisation dans Londres assez pratique

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hôtel assez facile d'accès Proche de Westminster et london eye Restaurant sans qualité particulière
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terrebonne

Bel hotel dans un secteur peu intéressant

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Si vous cherchez un hotel avec commerces et restaurants à distance de marche, vous serez peut-être déçu.