Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed in this hotel several times before and always enjoyed it. Whilst it is a good 10 minutes walk from nearest tubes we know about (Waterloo or Westminster), it is well served by buses to Waterloo or Trafalgar, and the walk along riverside to Waterloo gives wonderful views of Parliament. Usual good Novotel breakfast options and good bar. Parking is good too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MV

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit des Geschirrs
Location: an der Themse, ca. 1km von Big Ben entfernt
Baustelle neben dem Hotel. Der Lärm hielt sich aber in Grenzen, da wir nur über's Wochenende da waren. Freundliches Personal, Zimmer sauber; Frühstück für englische Verhältnisse okay, an der Sauberkeit des Geschirrs und Bestecks muß gearbeitet werden. Oftmals verschmutzt. Haben es dann mit einer Serviette nachgewischt oder es beiseite gestellt. Alte Essensreste auf dem Geschirr mag halt keiner. Haben von einem 4* Hotel mehr erwartet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Zentrum. Wer gut zu Fuß ist, kann alles Sehenswerte erreichen.
Cons: Flyer auch in deutscher Sprache in den Zimmern auslegen.
Location: Es liegt ca. 200 Meter von der Themse und ca. 1 Km vom London Eye entfernt im Stadtteil Waterloo.
Problemloses ein- und auschecken, leider konnte keiner deutsch. Alles sonst sehr übersichtlich. Zimmer wie beschrieben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Albergo comodo per visitare Londra

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ottima struttura nella zona di Lambeth Palace, a 10 minuti di passeggiata dalla zona del London Eye e del Parlamento. Fermata dell'autobus da Victoria Station molto comoda, a 100 metri dall'hotel. Ci sarebbe anche una fermata della metropolitana nelle vicinanze, ma è chiusa per ristrutturazione fino a febbraio 2017. Camera nella media, con tutti i comfort che ti aspetti da un hotel di questa categoria. Bagno con vasca e doccia, molto pulito. Ottima la colazione a buffet. Bello anche il bar. Personale cordiale e disponibile. Consigliato per famiglie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Super Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Das Novotel London Waterloo war unsere Home-Base für einen kurzen London-Besuch. Wir hatten für unsere zwei Jugendliche und uns zwei Doppelzimmer gebucht und waren sehr erfreut, dass diese nebeneinander lagen und eine Verbindungstür hatten. Die Zimmer waren sauber, ordentlich und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und gut, das Personal immer sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Céntrico, muy cómodo con buen servicio y comida

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Él área lounge de desayuno y copeo es fantastica Nos encantó el trato del personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel comodo per visitare Londra

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel a pochi passi dal Westminster e Big Ben autobus comodo (3-507) x visitare altri punti di Londra.Ci siamo trovati bene, abbiamo.soggiornato 5 gg a parte i due inconvenienti, restare senza corrente x 10 minuti in camera e rientrare dopo 10 ore di camminata, avere gli ascensori fuori uso non e il massimo.Poi non capisco, perché in un hotel di questa categotia,nessuno in reception parlasse un minimo l'italiano non sempre ci si capisce in inglese.A parte questo, hotel pulito camera comoda ben pulita.Non abbiamo utilizzato la colazione e ristorante ma era pieno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by The Thames

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Other than the friendly staff, pretty much everything.
Location: A 15 minute walk from the Westminster parliament and underground station, 40 minutes walk to Trafalgar square - we were happy to walk as nice weather.
Good location, almost right across from the Parliament building. Lovely, helpful staff but I did have a few niggling issues with the room (which wouldn't normally bother me enough to leave such a detailed review but the room was on the expensive side). We didn't bother with breakfast (£16 per person per day!) Two out of the 3 wall sockets in the room were slightly loose and wouldn't charge my phone (I've since come home and not had an issue here so definitely not my charger) The toilet paper was cheap and just nasty; very rough for a delicate area. The toilet was actually in a separate cupboard from the sink and shower - talk about unhygienic! Every day upon our return there was still only two mugs for a cuppa despite three people staying in the room. The mattress was rock hard and the pillows too soft (although I will say this one may just be a personal preference). Finally the room was described as a queen bed with a double sofa bed; the sofa bed was comprised of two single beds - not quite the spacious bed my sister was looking forward to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Excelente ubicación de hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Location: Se puede visitar caminando sitios como el Parlamento, la abadía de Westminster, el Big Ben, el London eye, etc.
Hotel familiar con excelente ubicación para visitar los sitios turísticos de Londres, el precio y conveniencia resultaron muy favorables. La habitación cómoda y apropiada para una estancia familiar. El trato del personal es muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomezia

A due passi da Westminster

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Catena internazionale. Esterno bruttino ma interni da albergo di gran classe, puliti e curati. Personale di livello. Cucina all'altezza. Colazione continentale decisamente di livello. Insomma tutto alla grande. Piccole pecche: non si vedono canali italiani a parte rai storia e rai sport, veduta dalla finestra orrenda e armadio inesistente. Ad ogni modo lo stra consiglierei. Stupenda esperienza.