Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel Could Easily be Better

Posted May 6, 2017
This is just a typical big hotel. I was disappointed overall, quality fo the food and coffee at breakfast were below what I would expect. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. But the hotel looked clean and tidy in most areas, yet a few areas looked a bit scruffy, With just a bit of extra effort to the breakfast and tidying up, things would have been much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Big Hotel with Ample Space

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The large room size and convenience to a shopping center and public transportation.
Location: Convenient to a small shopping center and public transportation about 3 blocks away. There are many restaurants close by.
The hotel was nice and big as you would expect from a Novotel chain. The room was large and comfortable. The only negative was that the room temperature control was broken so the room was cold all the time. Luckily, we didn't spend too much time in the room to care. We just bundled up at night when we sleep to ward off the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We will come back very soon.

Posted May 1, 2017
We were very happy with Novotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. The breakfast was so yummy too. The staff was really helpful and friendly. I am going to book a room again for our upcoming trip to London soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

overall experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was very friendly and efficient. Clean and tidy.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The London Apollo Theater.
Hotel was very nice. We arrived fairly late but was greeted with a warm smile and a free complimentary breakfast.. Staff were great and facilities excellent. Breakfast food was lovely. Very close to public transport just a couple of minutes walk. Good connections on underground. Altogether. Very good. Just one little complaint.! The fridge in my room was very smelly.. on opening. It had complimentary water though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset england

Great hotel ideal location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, price and the quality of the hotel
Great location for Hammersmith bus station and tube ideal location for exploring London . We have stayed here before and we have always had a lovely and very comfortable stay. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel is disappointing!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Hammersmith train station.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: There are restaurants nearby e.g. Nando's, Marks and Spencer and the hotel is about a 20 minutes walk from the Westfield mall.
My daughter and I checked into this hotel for a six night stay and it was not what we expected. Right from the get-go, the room had a musty/stale smell and there was a red stain on the already tattered carpet. The double twin room is a good size, but the hotel is old and beginning to show signs of wear and tear. It seemed that our beds were never made. Every time we returned to the room in the evening, you could tell that housekeeping had simply pulled the duvet over the bed without straightening up the linen first.The sides of the linen were not tucked in but left dangling on the floor. I did not expect this from a 4 star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Easy access to city center with bus line 9 or 10 at Latymer Court or tube at Hammersmith. Breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff is terrific, service is impeccable. The breakfast is a nod towards the traditional English breakfast, and is superb. The rooms are a tad smallish, and spartan, but for the money they're fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Hammersmith Apollo

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Ideal for Hammersmith Apollo. Buffet breakfast is good but expensive unless you get it in your package
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located London Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Consistency of room cleaning. Many of the staff struggle with their understanding of English.
Location: Near tude station
Located in Hammersmith within 10 minute walk from tube which gets you to most major attractions within 15 minutes.