Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Value - Very Convenient

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for getting to Heathrow. Good value. Great breakfast.
Cons: The entryway belies the quality of the room we had. It's a narrow alley between two houses that has been enclosed & painted.
Location: On main road through W.Drayton, but quiet at night - shops, restaurants (Indian, Chinese, Fish&Chips) and petrol near by.
We would definitely stay again, may be for an extra night so we can have a day in London, before flying out from Heathrow. Everyone was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable with hairdryer, TV, plenty of power & USB charging points & en suite shower room. In room kettle with tea/coffee/hot chocolate. English breakfast absolutely delicious. Really just what I would expect from a homely B&B. Be warned that there are steep stairs to upper rooms!
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from England

Close to Heathrow and Ok price

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
20 minutes to Heathrow make this a useful hotel at a good price compared to other local hotels. Hotel parking is limited. Park free on the road if you can find a space, from early evening to 9 a.m. Good breakfast. Bathroom could do with some t.l.c. No Wi-Fi in bedroom. Breakfast room was Ok but could do with t.l.c.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from London

First time experience of B&B... and loved it!!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at a B&B. An originally planned one-night stay turned spontaneously into a 2-night stay, but Tom & Patricia are lovely hosts and have accommodated to our flexible needs fuss-free & professionally. We stayed in the rooms in the loft conversion (exec king size they're called) which were very cosy, super clean and had a very well equipped coffee/tea station. Breakfast was satisfying and made with loving hands. The hosts made us feel very at home and I want to thank especially Tom who has started me on my black rose tea addiction!! I recommend staying at this B&B. You will love it :)
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from York

lee d

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
very hospitable clean and great breaky just what i needed after long drive thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Pleasant bed and breakfast not far from Heathrow

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: 10 pound fees for check-in before 4 pm and left luggage after check-out are unusual, so should have been stated up front. Luckily I didn't need them.
Location: It is not far north of Heathrow and Central London is readily accessible by train.
I enjoyed staying at Oakwood. I liked the room, the neighbourhood, the nearby restaurants, the breakfast, and the friendly and helpful staff. My stay was pleasant and memorable.
3 out of 5
by William from Sunnyvale

Nice people. Too expensive.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Julio M from Krakow

Strasznie głośno

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and Breakfast jest OK, ale jest dużo hałasu i bardzo trudno spać w pokoju gdzie wszystko można było słuchać. Chodzenie po schodach, trzaskanie drzwiami, rozmowy oraz TV sąsiadów oraz inne ciekawe odgłosy w łazience z całego pionu. Nie polecam jeżeli ktoś jest bardzo wrażliwy w nocy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome port in a fog (storm)!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Worked out well for me as I was one of the fog delayed passengers at Heathrow going to Hong Kong. Oakwood got me organised quickly for my stay.