Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable place to stay close to Heathrow.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Only stayed one night before catching our flight. Staff was very accommodating. They happily arranged a taxi for three which only cost less than 10 pounds! Location is a bit noisy as it is on a main road, but for what we needed it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Value - Very Convenient

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for getting to Heathrow. Good value. Great breakfast.
Cons: The entryway belies the quality of the room we had. It's a narrow alley between two houses that has been enclosed & painted.
Location: On main road through W.Drayton, but quiet at night - shops, restaurants (Indian, Chinese, Fish&Chips) and petrol near by.
We would definitely stay again, may be for an extra night so we can have a day in London, before flying out from Heathrow. Everyone was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable with hairdryer, TV, plenty of power & USB charging points & en suite shower room. In room kettle with tea/coffee/hot chocolate. English breakfast absolutely delicious. Really just what I would expect from a homely B&B. Be warned that there are steep stairs to upper rooms!
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from England

Close to Heathrow and Ok price

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
20 minutes to Heathrow make this a useful hotel at a good price compared to other local hotels. Hotel parking is limited. Park free on the road if you can find a space, from early evening to 9 a.m. Good breakfast. Bathroom could do with some t.l.c. No Wi-Fi in bedroom. Breakfast room was Ok but could do with t.l.c.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from London

First time experience of B&B... and loved it!!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at a B&B. An originally planned one-night stay turned spontaneously into a 2-night stay, but Tom & Patricia are lovely hosts and have accommodated to our flexible needs fuss-free & professionally. We stayed in the rooms in the loft conversion (exec king size they're called) which were very cosy, super clean and had a very well equipped coffee/tea station. Breakfast was satisfying and made with loving hands. The hosts made us feel very at home and I want to thank especially Tom who has started me on my black rose tea addiction!! I recommend staying at this B&B. You will love it :)
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from York

lee d

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
very hospitable clean and great breaky just what i needed after long drive thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Pleasant bed and breakfast not far from Heathrow

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: 10 pound fees for check-in before 4 pm and left luggage after check-out are unusual, so should have been stated up front. Luckily I didn't need them.
Location: It is not far north of Heathrow and Central London is readily accessible by train.
I enjoyed staying at Oakwood. I liked the room, the neighbourhood, the nearby restaurants, the breakfast, and the friendly and helpful staff. My stay was pleasant and memorable.
3 out of 5
by William from Sunnyvale

Nice people. Too expensive.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Julio M from Krakow

Strasznie głośno

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and Breakfast jest OK, ale jest dużo hałasu i bardzo trudno spać w pokoju gdzie wszystko można było słuchać. Chodzenie po schodach, trzaskanie drzwiami, rozmowy oraz TV sąsiadów oraz inne ciekawe odgłosy w łazience z całego pionu. Nie polecam jeżeli ktoś jest bardzo wrażliwy w nocy.