Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not four stars

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Dirt and dust under couch, bathroom fan horrible and noisy, towel warmer broken. Building smelled horrible every day. We had to walk the couple of blocks to get new towels. Definitely not four stars. Bed was comfortable and it's within walking distance to Tower of London and London bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the apartment is so dirty

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: need serious cleaning
Location: far from the underground station
I was so disappointed the apartment was so dirty the sheets mattress and bellows is in a bad shape there was blood on one of the bellows I had to buy new sheets also the apartment smell awful the light on the flat entrance was not working, there was no vacuum fan in the bathroom, there was no dishes sponge and the drawers were stuck not easy to open and use
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that it was an apartment, so I could have my family dining together, just like home. The kitchenette with micro and sink was nice.
Cons: There are no security guards and the complex's doors (street) were always open. The magnetic lock doesn't work. Must improve security and cleaning.
Location: Deserted area, you feel insecure. Also noisy, DLR train tracks just a few feet from the apartment, trains passing day and night every 10 minutes.
You don't know what you'll get (or where) until you arrive at the main offices to check-in, so forget reviewing the location of this place while booking with Expedia. I chose this apartment thinking it'll be located in Aldgate East (which turned out to be located the main offices, not the apartment), where there are lots of restaurants, stores, markets, bus and metro stations, but instead they send me to the Tower Hill area (Royal Mint street), which is pretty much deserted and lonely. It wasn't even quiet, since the complex was just a few feet from the DLR train tracks, with the trains passing every 10 minutes, day and night. Beds were pretty small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like pictures

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I will have to get back to you!
Cons: Everything
Location: Near high street was good but apartments could end up anywhere! Had to take bus was far from Whitechapel !
Staff rude Extra charges when you get there Apartment was far Rooms were much smaller Living room is barely a living room Kitchen tiny Cracks on floors Staff knocking to check up on you like teenagers Can hear everything from outside Whole experience was bad. Worse apartment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Heat did not work. It was terribly cold. Called the office/property manager and was promised they would look into it but never did. The only way to stay in the apartment was in bed underneath the covers. Apartment building does not have elevators, and the stairs are narrow - not easy to move heavy suitcases. Apartment was not clean. Washroom did not have a fan that worked. The ONLY thing great about this was the location. East London is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviced apartment without the service!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
After travelling for 18+ hours, all I wanted to do was get to my hotel room, take a shower and unwind before going to bed. Now the reception is not where my apartment was and I had to walk another 15-20 minutes, despite it saying it was 7 minute walk... not with a large suitcase it isn't! I carried my heavy suitcase up around 8 flights of stairs (despite it saying 4), open the door to some guy standing inside my apartment. After a small chat, he tells me he is here to clean the shower and said I couldn't have one for at least 30 minutes. Throughout my stay, I thought someone would be in every day or at least every second day to give me fresh towel, etc however that wasn't the case. I never received a visit despite it being a serviced apartment. Anyway, a couple of days before I had to check out, I thought I'd check with reception to see if a staff member could assist me with taking my suitcase down stairs. I was told that this could be done and that if I no one came to my aid by 10:35 am, that I should call to see where they were at. 10:35 am came and I called only to be told that this isn't a service that is provided by the hotel and that I would need to pay extra for this, plus even if I had to pay extra this couldn't be done as they have a number of properties and the staff member that could potentially help was tied up with something else. A bunch of excuses and lies really! Will stay in a decent hotel in Central London, one with a lift and a working shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good facilities but too noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I have been living there for 3 nights 4 days, the overall experience is ok. However the ground floor location of the apartment meant that it was too loud at night making it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to public transportation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Just 3 minutes walk to tower hill. Subway(underground).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I cannot give any comment to Olive Niké Apartment because Expedia and Olive Niké did not give me and my family the opportunity to experience staying in that place. I chose,booked and pay for that apartment for our stay in London for the convenience of getting in to London attractions because of the location and how it looks like I'm the picture when Expedia advertise it. The apartment given to us was nowhere 3km walk to London Tower. And it is not 10-15mins it is about half an hour walk from the office where you pick up your keys. If we were told the truth we could have take a transportation than walking. It is located in a scary area where there's a lot of bum on the streets, no air condition, & you have to walk and take the tube and walk again to reach London Tower. We were ripped off and we will take extra measure to get justice on this.