Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel is great, as long as you don't have super high expectations. I mean that in a nice way. If you're looking for the hilton, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, convenient place to sleep at night while you're in London, this is perfect. The rooms are small, but were always clean. One thing to note is the shower is VERY small (about 2 ft x 2 ft), so if you're on the larger side it would be a tight fit. We stayed during a warm-ish week in December (upper 40's/low 50's) and we couldn't control the heat, so some nights were a little warm. The window can be cracked open though to make it more comfortable. Had it been colder the heat would've been perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisey hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
When we asked for a quieter room the desk clerk told us we did not request a quiet room when making the reservation. Then he went on about how horrible hotel guest are. Breakfast room did not have enough tables. When we were finally seated the attendant complained when we wanted to finish our one cup of coffee because breakfast time was almost over. I could feel bed springs in the mattress A week later I had to see a chiropractor. Not a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good price, close to transportation

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel is a fairly good price, and is 2 blocks away from Paddington Station which is on the Circle and District lines, which connect to many of the tourist areas, King's Cross, and easy trips to Heathrow and Gatwick. Theres a bunch of restaurants and fast food around the area. The room was just what I needed as a solo traveller, and everything was clean and in fairly good condition. I imagine it could be a bit small with 2 people. The wifi costs £5/day or £15/week and doesn't work very well (I couldnt stream video at all, and everything else was slow). The staff were very friendly and there's also free breakfast which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here with my 2 friends for our Christmas London weekend. Was just looking for a place close to Hyde park, of reasonabe price and is a clean place, this hotel was a good match. We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was, it wasn't huge, but the ceilings were high and it was larger than another hotel we stayed in London previously. The room and toilet were clean, it was nice to have breakfast available (basic: coffee and tea, toast and various spreads, boiled egg, cereal) that rooms do not have wifi, but there is wifi in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Fit for purpose.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location. I'd recommend it if like me, you just need a place to crash for a couple of nights.
Cons: the coffee was really bad, and lets face it, if that's all I'm complaining about, then is that so bad? Bad coffee was everywhere I went..not just here
Location: Paddington station 5 mins one way, Hyde park 5 mins the other way.. plenty of eating & drinking options nearby. Lots of other similar hotels nearby
I was in London for two nights and two days.. I needed a hotel in order have a place to sleep and perhaps to get some breakfast before heading out to see the sights. As I said in the headline, the hotel "is fit for purpose". The room was small, however I did not plan to do any entertaining so, who cares? The breakfast was basic, and I will say skip the coffee, as it was...interesting. You can get a good breakfast right around the corner for about a fiver, so don't worry about it. The room was clean, single bed was comfortable enough, heater worked, shower had good pressure. Staff were helpful and pleasant... Location is good, in that Paddington train station is a 5 minute walk and you will pass several decent pubs and cafes along the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good value budget hotel. Small single room, yet well designed, modern and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good location front desk staff not frandly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Padington station is near by and many restorant of all kind of food are just thare
The room is O.K. towels changing once in 2 days and if you need clean towel it's a problem. Breakfast, no fresh fruits no vegetables shortly: poor brakfast.Only the location and cleanliness of the room are very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was small but clean and addequite

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The place was clean
Cons: My room was next to the breakfast room so was noisey first thing in the morning but quiet at night
Location: I needed to commute to london center daily and picked this hotel based on its value for money and location to the station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life